Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Santa Fe mourning: a Santa Fe revival mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
Brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut, discovering that speakeasies conceal more than just liquor. Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community. To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas' home life was not what it seemed. And just as she's starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects' alibis don't hold up in Santa Fe Mourning , Amanda Allen's richly evocative first Santa Fe Revival mystery, perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781683317975
9781683315476
9781538597644
9781538557297
9781683315483
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID00d10f59-d226-0b77-b6e3-10b6f55b2a6f
Grouping Titlesanta fe mourning
Grouping Authoramanda allen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-30 15:52:46PM
Last Indexed2020-10-30 15:54:25PM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Mcfadden, Amy.
authorAmanda Allen
author2-roleMcfadden, Amy.
hoopla digital.
author_displayAllen, Amanda
collection_santafeSouthwest
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge Southwest
Main Southwest Room
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
Southside
display_descriptionMadeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community.
format_category_santafeAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_santafeBook
eAudiobook
eBook
id00d10f59-d226-0b77-b6e3-10b6f55b2a6f
isbn9781538557297
9781538597644
9781683315476
9781683315483
9781683317975
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b15032565.i20075868SouthsideMystery Allen, A1falsefalseDue Jun 18, 2020co
ils:.b15032565.i20075856La Farge SouthwestMystery Allen, A1falsefalseON HOLDSHELFlsw
ils:.b15032565.i20070536Main Southwest RoomMystery Allen, A1falsefalseDue Nov 19, 2020mnsw
overdrive:90284e29-9dc8-4945-b98e-172c1b4037ad-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12050785Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12050785?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:9a8f1824-2ae2-44ae-8128-66b7e382f6f8-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-10-30T21:54:25.187Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeMystery Allen, A
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9781683317975
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b15032565BookBooksEnglishCrooked Lane Books, 2018.298 pages ; 22 cm.
overdrive:90284e29-9dc8-4945-b98e-172c1b4037adeBookeBookEnglishCROOKED LANE BOOKS2018
hoopla:MWT12050785eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone Publishing, 2018.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 05 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:9a8f1824-2ae2-44ae-8128-66b7e382f6f8eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2018
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b15032565.i20075868Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15032565.i20075856Checked OutON HOLDSHELFfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15032565.i20070536Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
overdrive:90284e29-9dc8-4945-b98e-172c1b4037ad-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12050785Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:9a8f1824-2ae2-44ae-8128-66b7e382f6f8-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesSanta Fe Revival Mystery
series_with_volumeSanta Fe Revival Mystery|
subject_facetDetective and mystery fiction
Historical fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Prohibition -- Fiction
Santa Fe (N.M.) -- Fiction
Women painters -- Fiction
title_displaySanta Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery
title_fullSanta Fe Mourning
Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery / Amanda Allen
Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery [electronic resource] / Amanda Allen
title_shortSanta Fe mourning
title_suba Santa Fe revival mystery
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Prohibition
Women painters