Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The Scorch Trials

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Maze runner volume 2
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Description
Read the second book in the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is soon to be a major motion picture starring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen and hits theaters September 19, 2014 Also look for James Dashner's newest book "The Eye of Minds," book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. "Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. " Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. "There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die." The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. "Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. " There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive. Praise for the Maze Runner series: " A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed." --"Newsday" "Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly" "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times" "Gripping reading." --"Booklist"

"From the Hardcover edition."

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385907453
9780375896118
9780553538410
9780385738750
9780553538229
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0f3b3461-7710-3568-54b9-c8fea9ae3f2c
Grouping Titlescorch trials
Grouping Authorjames dashner
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-22 05:17:40AM
Last Indexed2020-11-24 04:19:21AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value15
accelerated_reader_reading_level5
authorJames Dashner
author_displayDashner, James
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
detailed_location_santafeMain Young Adult
Online OverDrive Collection
Southside Young Adult
display_descriptionAfter surviving horrific conditions in the Maze, Thomas is entrapped, along with nineteen other boys, in phase two of WICKED's experiment designed to observe their responses and gather data believed to be essential for the survival of the human race.
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
id0f3b3461-7710-3568-54b9-c8fea9ae3f2c
isbn9780375896118
9780385738750
9780385907453
9780553538229
9780553538410
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:4f7795d8-277a-4017-863b-856c8f05e424-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b13592130.i20289315Southside Young AdultFiction Dashner, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*cy
ils:.b13592130.i20528231Main Young AdultFiction Dashner, J1falsefalseDue Nov 7, 2020my
ils:.b14811765.i19717465Main Young AdultFiction Dashner, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*my
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-11-24T11:19:21.26Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score720
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Dashner, J
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9780385907453
publishDate2010
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:4f7795d8-277a-4017-863b-856c8f05e424eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2010
ils:.b13592130BookBooks1st ed.EnglishDelacorte Press, c2010.361 p. ; 22 cm.
ils:.b14811765BookBooksMovie tie-in edition.EnglishDelacorte Press, [2015]361 pages : color illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4f7795d8-277a-4017-863b-856c8f05e424-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b13592130.i20289315On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b13592130.i20528231Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b14811765.i19717465On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesThe Maze Runner
series_with_volumeMaze runner|2
subject_facetScience -- Experiments -- Fiction
Science -- Experiments -- Juvenile fiction
Science fiction
Survival -- Fiction
Survival -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe Scorch Trials
title_fullThe Scorch Trials
The Scorch Trials / James Dashner
The Scorch trials / James Dashner
title_shortThe Scorch Trials
topic_facetExperiments
Science
Science Fiction
Science fiction
Survival
Suspense
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature