Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Penny and her marble

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 2.5 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
470L
Description

Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the third easy-to-read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans of Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny spots a marble in Mrs. Goodwin's front yard, she picks it up, puts it in her pocket, and takes it home. It's a beautiful marble--it's big, shiny, blue, smooth, and fast, and Penny loves it. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Penny and Her Marble was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss.

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Marble is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the short sentences, familiar words, and simple concepts of Level One books support success for children eager to start reading on their own.

Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062082046
9780062195494
9780062082060
9780062082039
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2.5, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
470L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0ffe8785-9f43-e6d4-0333-f345db207339
Grouping Titlepenny and her marble
Grouping Authorkevin henkes
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-30 00:02:02AM
Last Indexed2020-11-30 04:19:50AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level2.5
auth_author2Nixon, Cynthia.
authorKevin Henkes
author2-roleNixon, Cynthia.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayHenkes, Kevin
detailed_location_santafeOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
Southside Childrens Easy Reader
display_descriptionPenny feels guilty after taking a beautiful blue marble that she sees in Mrs. Goodwin's grass, but gets a pleasant surprise when she goes to return it the next day.
format_category_santafeAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_santafeBook
eAudiobook
eBook
id0ffe8785-9f43-e6d4-0333-f345db207339
isbn9780062082039
9780062082046
9780062082060
9780062195494
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11632102Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11632102?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:efb7cbd0-6ff1-419e-8309-d76998dc3b2d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b14175861.i18654125Southside Childrens Easy ReaderFiction Henkes, K1falsefalseDue Dec 3, 2020cex
hoopla:MWT12005922Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12005922Available Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-11-30T11:19:50.096Z
lexile_score470
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Henkes, K
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeSouthside (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9780062082046
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11632102eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishGreenwillow Books, 2013.1 online resource (1 audio file (11 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:efb7cbd0-6ff1-419e-8309-d76998dc3b2deAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishGreenwillow Books2013
ils:.b14175861BookBooks1st ed.EnglishGreenwillow Books, c2013.48 p. : col. ill. ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT12005922eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2013.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11632102Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:efb7cbd0-6ff1-419e-8309-d76998dc3b2d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14175861.i18654125Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
hoopla:MWT12005922Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesMouse Books
Penny
series_with_volumeMouse Books|
Penny|
subject_facetConscience -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Guilt -- Juvenile fiction
Happiness -- Juvenile fiction
Imagination -- Juvenile fiction
Lost and found possessions -- Fiction
Lost articles -- Juvenile fiction
Marbles (Game objects) -- Juvenile fiction
Marbles (Game) -- Fiction
Marbles -- Fiction
Mice -- Fiction
Mice -- Juvenile fiction
Mothers and daughters -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayPenny and her marble
title_fullPenny and Her Marble
Penny and her marble / Kevin Henkes
Penny and her marble [electronic resource] / Kevin Henkes
title_shortPenny and her marble
topic_facetBeginning Reader
Conscience
Electronic books
Guilt
Happiness
Imagination
Juvenile Fiction
Lost and found possessions
Lost articles
Marbles
Marbles (Game objects)
Marbles (Game)
Mice
Mothers and daughters