Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Desert dark

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.4 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 540L
Description
Hogwarts meets The Bourne Identity in this action-packed thriller for fans of Marie Lu's Legends series and James Dashner's Maze Runner trilogy Sixteen-year-old Nadia Riley is delighted to earn a spot at an elite, government-funded boarding school. Nothing sounds better than leaving behind her fraught relationship with her ex-boyfriend and moving to faraway Arizona to attend Desert Mountain Academy. But when she arrives, Nadia finds out she has more than classwork to catch up on. Desert Mountain Academy is a covert CIA program, which recruits and trains high-achieving students for Black-Ops work. While struggling to keep up with her new classes, Nadia must also gain the trust of her teammates, and survive a rigorous exercise and combat training course. Thrilled at the opportunity, Nadia isn't expecting to fall in love--or to end up in real, deadly danger. When news leaks that there is a double agent on campus, suddenly everyone is a suspect--including Nadia. To clear her name, she must use her newfound skills to uncover the traitor--before he can eliminate her as a threat. Told from alternating points of view, including that of the anonymous double agent, Desert Dark is perfect for young adult readers who love action, adventure, and intrigue.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780823435623
9780823435876
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.4, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 540L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1422f2ac-fdb7-0495-bb58-c893d48004b6
Grouping Titledesert dark
Grouping Authorsonja stone
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-01 20:42:06PM
Last Indexed2020-09-18 04:19:22AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value12
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.4
authorSonja Stone
author_displayStone, Sonja
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
collection_santafeOn Order
detailed_location_santafeMain Young Adult
Online OverDrive Collection
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
display_descriptionAt Desert Mountain Academy, sixteen-year-old Nadia Riley begins a punishing routine to become an undercover CIA agent, but when a double-agent is reported on campus, she is the top suspect.
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
id1422f2ac-fdb7-0495-bb58-c893d48004b6
isbn9780823435623
9780823435876
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:bc25a0b4-a8ae-4899-85c9-d7c2499fff0a-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b14669390.o3478993Santa Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Ordermy
ils:.b14669390.i20226822Main Young AdultFiction Stone, S1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*my
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-09-18T10:19:22.274Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score540
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Stone, S
ON ORDER
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Main Library (Curbside Pickup) On Order
primary_isbn9780823435623
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:bc25a0b4-a8ae-4899-85c9-d7c2499fff0aeBookeBookEnglishHoliday House2016
ils:.b14669390BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHoliday House, [2016]328 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:bc25a0b4-a8ae-4899-85c9-d7c2499fff0a-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14669390.o3478993On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b14669390.i20226822On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesDesert Dark Novel
series_with_volumeDesert Dark Novel|
subject_facetBoarding schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Spies -- Fiction
Spy fiction
Undercover operations -- Fiction
title_displayDesert dark
title_fullDesert Dark
Desert dark / Sonja Stone
title_shortDesert dark
topic_facetBoarding schools
Schools
Spies
Suspense
Thriller
Undercover operations
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature