Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

The French girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Berkley,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description
I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship--perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10 . One of... RealSimple's and Cosmopolitan's Best Books of the Month Everyone has a secret... They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. But after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate Channing knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again. A decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts all around her. Desperate to resolve her unreliable memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the memory of the woman who still haunts her, Kate finds herself entangled within layers of deception with no one to set her free...
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399586934
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1d757ac9-fe9e-3094-5a0c-c321d4aa1638
Grouping Title french girl
Grouping Author elliott lexie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-13 04:20:47AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-16 04:41:30AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Elliott, Lexie,
author_display Elliott, Lexie
available_at_santafe Oliver La Farge Branch, Southside Branch
detailed_location_santafe La Farge, Main, Southside
display_description "An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford -- friends and sometimes more than friends -- spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway ... until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again ... Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free."--
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id 1d757ac9-fe9e-3094-5a0c-c321d4aa1638
isbn 9780399586934
item_details ils:.b15004867|.i20056655|Southside|Mystery Elliott, L|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||co||, ils:.b15004867|.i20056667|La Farge|Mystery Elliott, L|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||lf||, ils:.b15004867|.i20116147|Main|Mystery Elliott, L|||1|false|false|||||Due Jan 9, 2019||mn||
itype_santafe Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-12-16T11:41:30.349Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Mystery Elliott, L
local_time_since_added_santafe Year
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library, Oliver La Farge Branch, Southside Branch
primary_isbn 9780399586934
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:.b15004867|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Berkley,|2018.|viii, 294 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b15004867 .i20116147 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b15004867 .i20056655 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b15004867 .i20056667 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Friendship -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Mystery fiction, Psychological fiction, Suspense fiction
title_display The French girl
title_full The French girl / Lexie Elliott
title_short The French girl
topic_facet Friendship, Investigation, Murder