Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The French girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Berkley,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description
I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship--perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10 . One of RealSimple 's and Cosmopolitan 's Best Books of the Month Everyone has a secret... They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. But after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate Channing knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again. A decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts all around her. Desperate to resolve her unreliable memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the memory of the woman who still haunts her, Kate finds herself entangled within layers of deception with no one to set her free....
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399586934
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1d757ac9-fe9e-3094-5a0c-c321d4aa1638
Grouping Titlefrench girl
Grouping Authorelliott lexie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-02-25 04:12:28AM
Last Indexed2020-08-10 04:36:50AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorElliott, Lexie,
author_displayElliott, Lexie
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge
Main
Southside
display_description"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford -- friends and sometimes more than friends -- spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway ... until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again ... Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free."--
format_category_santafeBooks
format_santafeBook
id1d757ac9-fe9e-3094-5a0c-c321d4aa1638
isbn9780399586934
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b15004867.i20056655SouthsideMystery Elliott, L1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*co
ils:.b15004867.i20056667La FargeMystery Elliott, L1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*lf
ils:.b15004867.i20116147MainMystery Elliott, L1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*mn
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-08-10T10:36:50.917Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeMystery Elliott, L
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9780399586934
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b15004867BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBerkley, 2018.viii, 294 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b15004867.i20056655On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15004867.i20056667On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15004867.i20116147On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetFriendship -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Psychological fiction
Suspense fiction
title_displayThe French girl
title_fullThe French girl / Lexie Elliott
title_shortThe French girl
topic_facetFriendship
Investigation
Murder