Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Hoot and Peep: a song for snow

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
[2017].
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Description
A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall --the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs! -- in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep It's Peep's first winter, and it's going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop , like the rain's song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can't remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for. But Peep doesn't have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting...and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing. With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl's Night , this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101994511
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 490L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 256a4c0b-c7eb-46ee-06ac-b4722870559d
Full title hoot and peep a song for snow
Author judge lita
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-04-19 04:18:17AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 04:22:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Judge, Lita,
author_display Judge, Lita
available_at_santafe Oliver La Farge Branch, Southside Branch
collection_santafe On Order
detailed_location_santafe La Farge Childrens Picture Book, Main Childrens Picture Book, Santa Fe Public Library On Order, Southside Childrens Picture Book
display_description Hoot the owl cannot remember much about snow to tell his little sister, Peep, so she sets out to compose her own snow song.
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id 256a4c0b-c7eb-46ee-06ac-b4722870559d
isbn 9781101994511
item_details ils:.b15003590|.i20052789|La Farge Childrens Picture Book|Fiction Judge, L|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||le||, ils:.b15003590|.i20058056|Main Childrens Picture Book|Fiction Judge, L|||1|false|false|||||Due May 16, 2018||me||, ils:.b15003590|.i20058068|Southside Childrens Picture Book|Fiction Judge, L|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||ce||, ils:.b15003590|.o3356693|Santa Fe Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||cc||, ils:.b15003590|.o3356693|Santa Fe Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||lc||, ils:.b15003590|.o3356693|Santa Fe Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||mc||
itype_santafe , Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-05-20T10:22:31.224Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 490
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Judge, L, ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_santafe Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library, Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafe Main Library, Main Library On Order, Oliver La Farge Branch, Oliver La Farge Branch On Order, Southside Branch, Southside Branch On Order
primary_isbn 9781101994511
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:.b15003590|Book|Books||English|Dial Books for Young Readers,|[2017].|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 26 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe ils:.b15003590|.i20052789|On Shelf|*CHECK SHELF*|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b15003590|.i20058056|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b15003590|.i20058068|On Shelf|*CHECK SHELF*|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b15003590|.o3356693|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:.b15003590|.o3356693|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:.b15003590|.o3356693|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||
series Hoot and Peep
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Brothers and sisters -- Juvenile fiction, Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Birds, Juvenile Fiction / Concepts / Seasons, Juvenile Fiction / Imagination & Play, Owls -- Fiction, Owls -- Juvenile fiction, Picture books, Snow -- Fiction, Snow -- Juvenile fiction, Songs -- Fiction, Songs -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Hoot and Peep : a song for snow
title_full Hoot and Peep : a song for snow / Lita Judge
title_short Hoot and Peep :
title_sub a song for snow
topic_facet Brothers and sisters, Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Birds, Juvenile Fiction / Concepts / Seasons, Juvenile Fiction / Imagination & Play, Owls, Snow, Songs