Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Someone to love

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A new contemporary from #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz. The spotlight of her father's run for governor sparks a girl's quest to be perfect and popular, leading to self-doubt and an eating disorder, until she learns that loving herself is far more important than any love that must be earned. A novel for readers of Nicola Yoon, Jenny Han and Meg Haston.Olivia "Liv" Blakley knows how important it is to look good. Her father is running for governor of California, and Liv will be making public appearances with her family. Liv has an image to uphold--to her maybe-boyfriend, to the new friends who sudddenly welcome her into their circle, and to the public who love to find fault on social media.Everyone is looking.Liv's sunny, charming facade hides a dark inner voice that will settle for nothing less than perfection. No matter who she has to give up to get there. No matter what she has to lose to do it. Liv is working for the day that what she sees in the mirror is worthy...worthy of confidence. Worthy of success. Worthy of love. But as the high price of perfection takes a toll, placing her body and soul at risk, Liv herself has to realize what she has to live for.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781489242259
9780373212361
9781488203435
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 26272806-c956-0668-cd66-4c1f51a448da
Full title someone to love
Author de la cruz melissa
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-06-04 04:18:05AM
Last Indexed 2018-06-23 04:25:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Kelly, Caitlin.
author De La Cruz, Melissa.
author2-role Kelly, Caitlin., hoopla digital.
author_display De La Cruz, Melissa
available_at_santafe Main Library
detailed_location_santafe Main YA New, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description Constantly in the spotlight thanks to her politician father's rising star, Olivia Blakely feels the pressure to be perfect. As the youngest girl in her class, she tries hard to keep up and to seem mature to the older boy she's crushing on, even as she catches his eye. But the need to look good on camera and at school soon grows into an all-consuming struggle with bulimia.
format_category_santafe Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_santafe Book, eAudiobook
id 26272806-c956-0668-cd66-4c1f51a448da
isbn 9780373212361, 9781488203435, 9781489242259
item_details hoopla:MWT11975464||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11975464||Available Online||||, ils:.b15003589|.i20037326|Main YA New|Fiction de la Cruz, M|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||mynew||
itype_santafe , Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-06-23T10:25:32.411Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction de la Cruz, M
local_time_since_added_santafe Six Months, Year
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library
primary_isbn 9781489242259
publishDate 2018
record_details hoopla:MWT11975464|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Harlequin Enterprises, Limited,|2018.|1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 41 min.)) : digital., ils:.b15003589|Book|Books||English|Harlequin Teen,|[2018]|389 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11975464 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
ils:.b15003589 .i20037326 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 999
subject_facet Bildungsromans, Bulimia -- Fiction, Children of politicians -- Fiction, Family life -- Fiction, Romance fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Someone to love
title_full Someone to love / Melissa de la Cruz, Someone to love [electronic resource] / Melissa De La Cruz
title_short Someone to love
topic_facet Bulimia, Children of politicians, Family life, Fiction, Teenage girls