Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Five feet apart

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
780L
Description
Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson! Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019 A YALSA 2020 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars , two teens fall in love with just one minor complication--they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to be in control--even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions. The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn't care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he'll turn eighteen and then he'll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals. Will's exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn't feel like safety. It feels like punishment. What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781534437333
9781534437357
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.1, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2955ef6d-d191-8762-19de-7a9ab82f1f62
Grouping Titlefive feet apart
Grouping Authorrachael lippincott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-25 09:59:33AM
Last Indexed2020-09-28 04:19:24AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value9
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.1
auth_author2Daughtry, Mikki,
Iaconis, Tobias, 1971-
authorLippincott, Rachael,
author2-roleDaughtry, Mikki,author.
Iaconis, Tobias,1971-author.
author_displayLippincott, Rachael
collection_santafeOn Order
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge Young Adult
Online OverDrive Collection
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
display_descriptionSeventeen-year-olds Stella and Will, both suffering from cystic fibrosis, realize the only way to stay alive is to stay apart, but their love for each other is slowly pushing the boundaries of physical and emotional safety.
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
id2955ef6d-d191-8762-19de-7a9ab82f1f62
isbn9781534437333
9781534437357
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:351c0e5c-bf33-4380-9402-daa551ca3585-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b15115471.i20322161La Farge Young AdultFiction Lippincott, R1falsefalseON HOLDSHELFlya
ils:.b15115471.o3497689Santa Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderly
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-09-28T10:19:24.858Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Lippincott, R
ON ORDER
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafeOliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup) On Order
primary_isbn9781534437333
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:351c0e5c-bf33-4380-9402-daa551ca3585eBookeBookEnglishSimon & Schuster Books for Young Readers2018
ils:.b15115471BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishSimon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2018.281 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:351c0e5c-bf33-4380-9402-daa551ca3585-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15115471.i20322161Checked OutON HOLDSHELFfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15115471.o3497689On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetCystic fibrosis -- Fiction
Cystic fibrosis -- Juvenile fiction
Drugs -- Testing -- Juvenile fiction
Love -- Fiction
Love stories
Lungs -- Transplantation -- Juvenile fiction
Romance fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayFive feet apart
title_fullFive Feet Apart
Five feet apart / Rachael Lippincott ; with Mikki Daughtry and Tobias Iaconis
title_shortFive feet apart
topic_facetCystic fibrosis
Drugs
Love
Lungs
Romance
Testing
Transplantation
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature