Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Element of doubt

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
There's no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet. Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet's usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant. A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine's lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead-but who gave her the final push? Written by the CWA Silver Dagger-winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders. Element of Doubt is the 7th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780684188850
9781504045568
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
Full title element of doubt
Author simpson dorothy
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-02 04:21:37AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 04:11:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Simpson, Dorothy, 1933-
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display Simpson, Dorothy
available_at_santafe Oliver La Farge Branch
detailed_location_santafe La Farge, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description There's no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet. Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet's usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant. A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine's lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead-but who gave her the final push? Written by the CWA Silver Dagger-winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders. Element of Doubt is the 7th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
format_category_santafe Books, eBook
format_santafe Book, eBook
id 35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
isbn 9780684188850, 9781504045568
item_details hoopla:MWT11903037||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11903037||Available Online||||, ils:.b10778408|.i11382892|La Farge|Mystery Simpson, D|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||lf||
itype_santafe , Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-05-22T10:11:32.271Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Mystery Simpson, D
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Oliver La Farge Branch
primary_isbn 9780684188850
publishDate 1988, 2017
record_details hoopla:MWT11903037|eBook|eBook||English|Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller,|2017.|1 online resource, ils:.b10778408|Book|Books|1st American ed.|English|Scribner,|1988, c1987.|265 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe hoopla:MWT11903037||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:.b10778408|.i11382892|On Shelf|*CHECK SHELF*|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
series Inspector Luke Thanet mysteries
series_with_volume Inspector Luke Thanet mysteries|7
subject_facet Electronic books, Mystery fiction, Police -- England -- Fiction, Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
title_display Element of doubt
title_full Element of doubt / Dorothy Simpson, Element of doubt [electronic resource] / Dorothy Simpson
title_short Element of doubt
topic_facet Electronic books, Police, Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character)