Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.
La Farge Branch Library is closed indefinitely for repairs.

Element of doubt

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
There's no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet. Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet's usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant. A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine's lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead-but who gave her the final push? Written by the CWA Silver Dagger-winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders. Element of Doubt is the 7th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781504045568
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
Grouping Title element of doubt
Grouping Author simpson dorothy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-11 04:21:02AM
Last Indexed 2018-08-20 04:29:46AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Simpson, Dorothy, 1933-
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display Simpson, Dorothy
detailed_location_santafe Online Hoopla Collection
display_description There's no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet. Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet's usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant. A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine's lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead-but who gave her the final push? Written by the CWA Silver Dagger-winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders. Element of Doubt is the 7th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
format_category_santafe eBook
format_santafe eBook
id 35b10d90-8371-2fa4-6284-64f9ac177f27
isbn 9781504045568
item_details hoopla:MWT11903037||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11903037||Available Online||||
itype_santafe
last_indexed 2018-08-20T10:29:46.944Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781504045568
publishDate 2017
record_details hoopla:MWT11903037|eBook|eBook||English|Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller,|2017.|1 online resource
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11903037 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
series Inspector Luke Thanet mysteries
series_with_volume Inspector Luke Thanet mysteries|7
subject_facet Electronic books, Mystery fiction, Police -- England -- Fiction, Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
title_display Element of doubt
title_full Element of doubt [electronic resource] / Dorothy Simpson
title_short Element of doubt
topic_facet Electronic books, Police, Thanet, Luke (Fictitious character)