Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The death cure

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 760L
Description
Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials , are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest series, the Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts , and The Game of Lives .   It's the end of the line.   WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends--the Gladers. But it's finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.   Will anyone survive?   What WICKED doesn't know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it's enough to prove that he can't believe a word of what they say.   The truth will be terrifying.   Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He'll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.   The time for lies is over.   Praise for James Dashner and the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick   "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost. " --EW.com "Wonderful action writing-- fast-paced . . . but smart and well observed." -- Newsday   "[A ] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com   "Breathless, cinematic action. " -- Publishers Weekly   " Heart-pounding to the very last moment." -- Kirkus Reviews   " Exclamation-worthy. " -- Romantic Times " Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book." -- Deseret News From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385907460
9780375896125
9780385738774
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.3, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 760L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3cc3faac-b0ce-31ca-551a-7290c5e765d6
Grouping Titledeath cure
Grouping Authorjames dashner
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-22 05:25:52AM
Last Indexed2020-11-24 04:19:30AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value13
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.3
authorJames Dashner
author_displayDashner, James
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
collection_santafeOn Order
detailed_location_santafeMain Young Adult
Online OverDrive Collection
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
Southside Young Adult
display_descriptionAs the third Trial draws to a close, Thomas and some of his cohorts manage to escape from WICKED, their memories having been restored, only to face new dangers as WICKED claims to be trying to protect the human race from the deadly FLARE virus.
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
id3cc3faac-b0ce-31ca-551a-7290c5e765d6
isbn9780375896125
9780385738774
9780385907460
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:9e9b2af7-3b5d-4b32-be24-66ca321591a7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b13815325.i20328552Southside Young AdultFiction Dashner, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*cy
ils:.b13815325.i19475068Main Young AdultFiction Dashner, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*my
ils:.b13815325.o3553322Santa Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Ordercy
ils:.b13815325.i20317050Southside Young AdultFiction Dashner, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*cy
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-11-24T11:19:30.959Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score760
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Dashner, J
ON ORDER
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup) On Order
primary_isbn9780385907460
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:9e9b2af7-3b5d-4b32-be24-66ca321591a7eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2011
ils:.b13815325BookBooks1st ed.EnglishDelacorte Press, c2011.325 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9e9b2af7-3b5d-4b32-be24-66ca321591a7-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b13815325.i20328552On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b13815325.i19475068On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b13815325.o3553322On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b13815325.i20317050On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesMaze Runner Trilogy
The Maze Runner
series_with_volumeThe Maze Runner|
subject_facetScience fiction
Survival -- Fiction
Survival -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe death cure
title_fullThe Death Cure
The death cure / James Dashner
title_shortThe death cure
topic_facetScience Fiction
Science fiction
Survival
Suspense
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature