All buildings are CLOSED until further notice, click here for our interim services. Please visit our digital content here.

A world for the meek: a fantasy novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Amador Publishers,
Pub. Date:
c1987.
Language:
English
Description
A post-blast, life-affirming fantasy, in which the lone survivor finds a baby in the kiva, rears him, loses him, goes Zen-crazy walking from Duke City to the Gulf of California, where he survives a very long time, and finds love and meaning among the dolphins and the octopi. When the dolphins find our Noah, they think they've found a fossil. This fantasy novel is more in the tradition of Gulliver's Travels and Robinson Crusoe than the modern interplanetary invasion genre. Here sensuality and curiosity have replaced violence and acquisitiveness. "...original and fascinating, surprising and uplifting at once...an exercise in modern mythology, creating something grounded in our world and yet speaking to our problems on a more symbolic level...a good tale about the art of living."-- FACT SHEET FIVE
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780938513018
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4c2b0cf7-33d6-7426-0f50-e7aa02120f7c
Grouping Titleworld for the meek a fantasy novel
Grouping Authorwillson harry
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-02-01 04:12:26AM
Last Indexed2020-06-03 04:36:14AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorWillson, Harry.
author_displayWillson, Harry
available_at_santafeMain Library
collection_santafeSouthwest
detailed_location_santafeMain Southwest Room
Main Southwest Room Ref
display_description
format_category_santafeBooks
format_santafeBook
id4c2b0cf7-33d6-7426-0f50-e7aa02120f7c
isbn9780938513018
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b10722713.i11273288Main Southwest Room RefFiction Willson, H1falsefalseLIB USE ONLYmswr
ils:.b10722713.i14945654Main Southwest RoomFiction Willson, H1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*msw
itype_santafeReference
Regular Circ
last_indexed2020-06-03T10:36:14.56Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Willson, H
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library
primary_isbn9780938513018
publishDate1987
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b10722713BookBooksEnglishAmador Publishers, c1987.184 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10722713.i11273288Library Use OnlyLIB USE ONLYfalsetruefalsefalsetruetrue
ils:.b10722713.i14945654On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
title_displayA world for the meek : a fantasy novel
title_fullA world for the meek : a fantasy novel / Harry Willson
title_shortA world for the meek
title_suba fantasy novel