Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Caraval

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Caraval volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
830L
Description

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to Caraval -- Stephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world... Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner. Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever. Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away. New York Times bestseller #1 IndieNext Pick Publishers Weekly Flying Start Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017 Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year Amazon Best Book of the Year Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year " The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus . Grade: A-." -- Entertainment Weekly "Impressive, original, wondrous. " -- USA Today "Spellbinding." -- US Weekly "Magnificent." -- Publishers Weekly , starred review "I lost myself in this world." --Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes "Beautifully written." --Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn "Shimmers with magic." --Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse "Darkly enchanting." --Kiersten White, author of And I Darken "Decadent." --Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen "Like stepping into a living dream." --Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon "Destined to capture imaginations." -- Kirkus Reviews " Ideal for fans of The Night Circus , Stardust , and The Hunger Games. " -- School Library Journal

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250095251
9781250095275
9781427279750
9781427279743
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID52339d4e-cfe3-3750-e1e8-ad17c36c70f0
Grouping Titlecaraval
Grouping Authorstephanie garber
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-29 00:02:02AM
Last Indexed2020-10-28 04:19:23AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value14
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.8
auth_author2Soler, Rebecca,
authorStephanie Garber
author2-roleSoler, Rebecca,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayGarber, Stephanie
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
collection_santafeOn Order
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge Young Adult
Main Young Adult
Online OverDrive Collection
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
Southside YA Audiobooks
Southside Young Adult
display_description"Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their ruthless father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the legendary, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt-of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor who she has just met, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner."--
format_category_santafeAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_santafeAudio CD
Book
eBook
id52339d4e-cfe3-3750-e1e8-ad17c36c70f0
isbn9781250095251
9781250095275
9781427279743
9781427279750
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11995960Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11995960?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b15085557.i20207852Southside YA AudiobooksCD spoken Fiction Garber, S1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*cyav
ils:.b15085557.o346104xSanta Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Ordercy
ils:.b14821163.i19766993Southside Young AdultFiction Garber, S1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*cy
ils:.b14821163.i19782093La Farge Young AdultFiction Garber, S1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*ly
ils:.b14821163.i19766981Main Young AdultFiction Garber, S1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*my
itype_santafeCD - Spoken
Regular Circ
last_indexed2020-10-28T10:19:23.24Z
lexile_score830
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeCD spoken Fiction Garber, S
Fiction Garber, S
ON ORDER
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup) On Order
primary_isbn9781250095251
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4eBookeBookEnglishFlatiron Books2017
hoopla:MWT11995960eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, 2017.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 19 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b15085557Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, [2017]8 audio discs (10 hrs.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b14821163BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishFlatiron Books, 2017.407 pages : illustrations, map ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15085557.i20207852On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15085557.o346104xOn OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b14821163.i19766993On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b14821163.i19782093On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b14821163.i19766981On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesCaraval
series_with_volumeCaraval|1
subject_facetArranged marriage -- Fiction
Arranged marriage -- Juvenile fiction
Audiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Contests -- Fiction
Contests -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy fiction
Fathers and daughters -- Fiction
Festivals -- Fiction
Festivals -- Juvenile fiction
Kidnapping -- Fiction
Kidnapping -- Juvenile fiction
Performing arts -- Audiences -- Fiction
Reality -- Fiction
Science fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
Treasure hunt (Game) -- Fiction
Treasure hunt (Game) -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayCaraval
title_fullCaraval
Caraval / Stephanie Garber
Caraval [electronic resource] / Stephanie Garber
title_shortCaraval
topic_facetArranged marriage
Audiences
Contests
Fantasy
Fathers and daughters
Festivals
Kidnapping
Performing arts
Reality
Romance
Sisters
Treasure hunt (Game)
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature