Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The fairy-tale detectives

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Sisters Grimm volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
780L
Description
With the winning combination of Nancy Drew meets Shrek, this first book in the new Sisters Grimm series will entertain with a hilarious mix of mysteries and fairy tale twists.In the tradition of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and The Spiderwick Chronicles comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. The Sisters Grimm (Book One): The Fairy Tale Detectives introduces us to two orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, who are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm. Grandmother Grimm lives in a strange town in New York State, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes. As soon as the sisters arrive, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings. Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon discover it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge!In this first book in the series, the girls are pitted against giants, who have been rampaging through town in their search for an Englishman named Jack, currently working at the Big & Tall store.In a new breed of mystery that intermingles humor, excitement, adventure and imagination, The Sisters Grimm Book One: The Fairy Tale Detectives will inject the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love! F&P level: U
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780810959255
9781449894580
9781683351832
9781613120361
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.2, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5b9c8f80-f0da-9e5a-0be7-4042a6b54281
Grouping Titlefairy tale detectives
Grouping Authormichael buckley
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-24 12:21:12PM
Last Indexed2020-11-24 12:21:49PM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value9
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.2
authorBuckley, Michael, 1969-
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayBuckley, Michael
collection_santafeOn Order
detailed_location_santafeMain Childrens - J
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
Southside Childrens - J
display_descriptionWhen their parents disappear Sabrina and Daphne Grimm are sent to live with an eccentric grandmother that they have always believed to be dead.
format_category_santafeAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_santafeBook
eAudiobook
eBook
id5b9c8f80-f0da-9e5a-0be7-4042a6b54281
isbn9780810959255
9781449894580
9781613120361
9781683351832
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:c296e88b-58de-4ef4-ba51-aae61a584646-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12462365Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12462365?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:2ab7655a-f811-444d-8265-ee851d1bd989-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b12867391.i17229558Southside Childrens - JMystery Buckley, M1falsefalseDue Dec 3, 2020cj
ils:.b12867391.i20455811Southside Childrens - JMystery Buckley, M1falsefalseDue Nov 3, 2020cj
ils:.b12867391.i18761719Main Childrens - JMystery Buckley, M1falsefalseDue Dec 22, 2020mj
ils:.b12867391.o3638728Santa Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Ordercc
hoopla:MWT12462583Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12462583?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-11-24T19:21:49.466Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeMystery Buckley, M
ON ORDER
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup) On Order
primary_isbn9780810959255
publishDate2005
2008
2011
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:c296e88b-58de-4ef4-ba51-aae61a584646eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc.2008
hoopla:MWT12462365eBookeBookEnglishAbrams, 2017.1 online resource
overdrive:2ab7655a-f811-444d-8265-ee851d1bd989eBookeBookEnglishABRAMS2011
ils:.b12867391BookBooksEnglishAmulet Books, 2005.284 p. : ill. ; 19 cm.
hoopla:MWT12462583eBookeBookEnglishAbrams, 2011.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c296e88b-58de-4ef4-ba51-aae61a584646-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12462365Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:2ab7655a-f811-444d-8265-ee851d1bd989-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b12867391.i17229558Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b12867391.i20455811Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b12867391.i18761719Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b12867391.o3638728On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12462583Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesThe Sisters Grimm
TheSisters Grimm Ser
series_with_volumeSisters Grimm|1
subject_facetElectronic books
Fairy tales
Fairy tales -- Adaptations
Fantasy fiction
Grandmothers -- Fiction
Grandmothers -- Juvenile fiction
Monsters -- Fiction
Monsters -- Juvenile fiction
Mystery fiction
Orphans -- Fiction
Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe fairy-tale detectives
title_fullThe Fairy Tale Detectives
The Fairy-Tale Detectives
The fairy-tale detectives / Michael Buckley ; pictures by Peter Ferguson
The fairy-tale detectives [electronic resource] Buckley, Michael, 1969-
title_shortThe fairy-tale detectives
topic_facetElectronic books
Fairy tales
Grandmothers
Humor (Fiction)
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Monsters
Mystery
Orphans
Sisters