Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Complete symphonies: in full score, from the Breitkopf & Härtel complete works edition

Book Cover
Average Rating
Dover Publications,
Pub. Date:
This volume reproduces, complete and unabridged, the scores of all four symphonies of Johannes Brahms, from the Vienna Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde Edition edited by Hans G#65533;l. Included are Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73; Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90; and Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98. The English translation of the editor's preface was prepared specially for this Dover edition. Do not confuse this with a piano rendering; it is a full orchestral score. In addition to its obvious uses for study, this score is also an indispensable associate for a listener who wishes to appreciate the full orchestral richness of these works.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6a825bd8-3b4e-485d-2909-a632a1090e57
Grouping Title complete symphonies in full score from the breitkopf and ha rtel complete works edition
Grouping Author schumann robert
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-02-20 04:19:32AM
Last Indexed 2019-02-20 04:43:58AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Schumann, Clara, 1819-1896.
author Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856.
author2-role Schumann, Clara,1819-1896.
author_display Schumann, Robert
available_at_santafe Main Library
detailed_location_santafe Main
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Musical Score
id 6a825bd8-3b4e-485d-2909-a632a1090e57
isbn 9780486240138
item_details ils:.b11704299|.i13118262|Main|784.2 Sch|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||mn||
itype_santafe Regular Circ
last_indexed 2019-02-20T11:43:58.438Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_santafe 784.2 Sch
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library
primary_isbn 9780486240138
publishDate 1980
record_details ils:.b11704299|Musical Score|Books||Other|Dover Publications,|1980.|1 score (405 p.) ; 31 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b11704299 .i13118262 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Symphonies -- Scores
title_display Complete symphonies : in full score, from the Breitkopf & Härtel complete works edition
title_full Complete symphonies : in full score, from the Breitkopf & Härtel complete works edition / Robert Schumann ; edited by Clara Schumann
title_short Complete symphonies :
title_sub in full score, from the Breitkopf & Härtel complete works edition
topic_facet Symphonies