Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Luckiest girl alive: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at "the perfect page-turner to start your summer" ( People , Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive -described by Reese Witherspoon as "one of those reads you just can't put down!" " Loved Gone Girl ? We promise [ Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive." - Good Housekeeping "Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you're going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer's most gripping reads." -Bustle.com "With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won't want to miss." -Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever " Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City . . . . Knoll hits it out of the park." - Fort Worth Star-Telegram HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she's this close to living the perfect life she's worked so hard to achieve. But Ani has a secret. There's something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything. With a singular voice and twists you won't see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to "have it all" and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears. The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for-or, will it at long last, set Ani free?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781476789637
9781476789651
9781442380530
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6b26b31e-1b17-0f2d-046b-d0e1053665c5
Grouping Titleluckiest girl alive
Grouping Authorjessica knoll
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-15 17:13:11PM
Last Indexed2020-09-18 04:19:13AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorKnoll, Jessica.
author_displayKnoll, Jessica
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge
Main
Online OverDrive Collection
Southside
display_descriptionTwenty-eight-year-old New Yorker Ani FaNelli seems to have it all: she's a rising star at The Women's Magazine, impossibly fit, perfectly groomed, and about to marry Luke Harrison, a handsome blueblood. But behind that veneer of perfection lies a vulnerability that Ani holds close and buries deep -- a very violent and public trauma from her past that has left her constantly trying to reinvent herself. And only she knows how far she would go to keep her secrets safe. When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, she hopes it will be an opportunity for public vindication. Armed with the trappings of success -- expensive clothes, high-powered byline, a massive engagement ring -- she is determined to silence the whispers of suspicion and blame from her past, and prove once and for all how far she's come since Bradley. She'll even let them film her lavish wedding on Nantucket, the final step in her transformation. But perfection doesn't come without cost. As the wedding and filming converge, Ani's meticulously crafted facade begins to buckle and crack -- until an explosive revelation offers her a final chance at redemption, even as it rocks her picture-perfect world.
format_category_santafeAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_santafeBook
eAudiobook
eBook
id6b26b31e-1b17-0f2d-046b-d0e1053665c5
isbn9781442380530
9781476789637
9781476789651
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b1452577x.i19294724La FargeMystery Knoll, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*lf
ils:.b1452577x.i19300797MainMystery Knoll, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*mn
ils:.b1452577x.i19326749SouthsideMystery Knoll, J1falsefalseDue Oct 13, 2020co
ils:.b1452577x.i19300803MainMystery Knoll, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*mn
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-09-18T10:19:13.278Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeMystery Knoll, J
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9781476789637
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b1452577xBookBooksFirst Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.EnglishSimon & Schuster, 2015.341 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6deBookeBookEnglishSimon & Schuster2015
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b1452577x.i19294724On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b1452577x.i19300797On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b1452577x.i19326749Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b1452577x.i19300803On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
overdrive:85578261-8ba4-408c-bad4-2c31822fcf6d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:91054906-5e4a-4bd2-bc18-c76c613f9eb6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBoarding schools -- Fiction
Class consciousness -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Life change events -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction
Psychological fiction
Rape victims -- Fiction
Scandals -- Fiction
Socialites -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
Women journalists -- Fiction
Women's periodicals -- Fiction
Young women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
title_displayLuckiest girl alive
title_fullLuckiest Girl Alive A Novel
Luckiest girl alive / Jessica Knoll
title_shortLuckiest girl alive
title_subA Novel
topic_facetBoarding schools
Class consciousness
Fiction
Life change events
Rape victims
Scandals
Socialites
Suspense
Thriller
Weddings
Women journalists
Women's periodicals
Young women