Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

No bad deed: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"A twisty, jet-fueled thriller... Don't miss it!" - Lisa Gardner

Packed with the electrifying pacing and pulse-pounding suspense of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, a thrilling debut about a mother desperate to find the connections between her missing husband and a deadly stalker who knows too much about her own dark family history.

Driving home one rainy night, Cassie Larkin sees a man and woman fighting on the side of the road. After calling 911, she makes a split-second decision that will throw her suburban life into chaos. Against the dispatcher's advice, she gets out of her minivan and confronts the attacker. That's when he turns on her and spits out a chilling ultima­tum: "Let her die, and I'll let you live."

A veterinarian trained to heal, Cassie can't let the woman die. But while she's examining the unconscious victim, the attacker steals her car. Now he has her name. Her address. And he knows about her children. Though they warn her to be careful, the police assure her that the perpetrator won't get near her. Cassie isn't so sure.

The next day--Halloween--her husband disappears while trick-or-treating with their six-year-old daughter. Are these disturbing events a coincidence or the beginning of a horrifying nightmare? Her husband has been growing distant--is it possible he's become involved with another woman? Is Cassie's confrontation with the road-side attacker connected to her husband's disappearance? With these questions swirling in her mind Cassie can trust no one, maybe not even herself. The only thing she knows for sure is that she can't sit back while the people she loves are in danger.

As she desperately searches for answers, Cassie discovers that nothing is as random as it seems, and that she is more than willing to fight--to go to the most terrifying extremes--to save her family.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062936189
9780062936196
9780062936172
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6e076a71-e762-badd-79dd-5dce1dd986f7
Grouping Titleno bad deed
Grouping Authorheather chavez
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-19 15:04:43PM
Last Indexed2020-09-19 15:06:25PM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorChavez, Heather.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayChavez, Heather
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
collection_santafeOn Order
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge New Books
Main New Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
Southside New Books
display_description"For fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, a thrilling debut about a mother desperate to find the connections between her husband who's just gone missing and a stalker who knows way too much about her own dark family history." -- When veterinarian Cassie Larkin sees a man and woman fighting on the side of the road she calls 911. She then gets out of her minivan and chases after the violent man, trying to help his victim. He turns on her and spits out an ominous threat: 'Let her die, and I'll let you live' and then steals her car. Now he has her name, her address, and he knows about her children. The next day -- Halloween -- her husband disappears while trick-or-treating with their six-year-old daughter. Cassie will have to go to terrifying extremes to save her family. -- adapted from jacket.
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
id6e076a71-e762-badd-79dd-5dce1dd986f7
isbn9780062936172
9780062936189
9780062936196
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:ff7e11a5-3235-4c0f-a509-35f4a91af18c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT13217862Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13217862?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b15273519.i20555659La Farge New BooksFiction Chavez, H1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*l14dy
ils:.b15273519.i20559124Southside New BooksFiction Chavez, H1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*c14dy
ils:.b15273519.o3696352Santa Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderm
ils:.b15273519.o3696352Santa Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderc
ils:.b15273519.o3696352Santa Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderl
ils:.b15273519.i20555647Main New BooksFiction Chavez, H1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*m14dy
itype_santafe14 day books
last_indexed2020-09-19T21:06:25.134Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Chavez, H
ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_santafeSix Months
Year
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Main Library (Curbside Pickup) On Order
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup) On Order
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup) On Order
primary_isbn9780062936189
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:ff7e11a5-3235-4c0f-a509-35f4a91af18ceBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2020
hoopla:MWT13217862eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2020.1 online resource
ils:.b15273519BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarperCollins Publishers, [2020]312 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:ff7e11a5-3235-4c0f-a509-35f4a91af18c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT13217862Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15273519.i20555659On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15273519.i20559124On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15273519.o3696352On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b15273519.o3696352On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b15273519.o3696352On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b15273519.i20555647On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetDomestic
Electronic books
Missing persons -- Fiction
Psychological
Stalkers -- Fiction
Suspense
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Women -- Violence against -- Fiction
Women veterinarians -- Fiction
title_displayNo bad deed : a novel
title_fullNo Bad Deed A Novel
No bad deed : a novel / Heather Chavez
No bad deed. A Novel [electronic resource] / Heather Chavez
title_shortNo bad deed
title_subA Novel
topic_facetDomestic
Electronic books
Fiction
Missing persons
Psychological
Stalkers
Suspense
Thriller
Violence against
Women
Women veterinarians