Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

The sky's the limit: a defense of the earth

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Norton,
Pub. Date:
c1990.
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Thoreau, Edward Abbey, and Annie Dillard, The Sky's the Limit is an environmental manifesto, with 68 lyrical photographs of an untouched mesa near the author's home in Taos, New Mexico. A provocative essary on the fate of our planet complements these full-color images.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780393028652
9780393307177
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 88154b86-8972-667d-163c-09cf761792ae
Grouping Title sky s the limit a defense of the earth
Grouping Author nichols john treadwell
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-24 04:18:14AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-22 04:29:05AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Nichols, John Treadwell, 1940-
author_display Nichols, John Treadwell
available_at_santafe Main Library, Oliver La Farge Branch, Southside Branch
collection_santafe Southwest
detailed_location_santafe La Farge Southwest, Main Southwest Room, Main Southwest Room Ref, Southside
display_description
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id 88154b86-8972-667d-163c-09cf761792ae
isbn 9780393028652, 9780393307177
item_details ils:.b10884014|.i11595449|Main Southwest Room Ref|779.36 Nic|||1|false|false|||||LIB USE ONLY||mswr||, ils:.b10884014|.i11595474|Main Southwest Room|779.36 Nic|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||msw||, ils:.b10884014|.i17053572|La Farge Southwest|779.36 Nic|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||lsw||, ils:.b10884014|.i17589915|Southside|779.36 Nic|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||csw||
itype_santafe Reference, Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-10-22T10:29:05.146Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe 779.36 Nic
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library, Oliver La Farge Branch, Southside Branch
primary_isbn 9780393028652
publishDate 1990
record_details ils:.b10884014|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Norton,|c1990.|1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10884014 .i11595449 Library Use Only LIB USE ONLY false true false false false true
ils:.b10884014 .i17053572 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b10884014 .i11595474 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b10884014 .i17589915 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Landscape photography, Nichols, John Treadwell, -- 1940-
title_display The sky's the limit : a defense of the earth
title_full The sky's the limit : a defense of the earth / text and photographs by John Nichols
title_short The sky's the limit :
title_sub a defense of the earth
topic_facet Landscape photography, Nichols, John Treadwell