Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Replay

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again , Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?" Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win--and lose--everything he loves? Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780688161125
140019010
9781400190102
068816112
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 8a862ea4-fad3-2ff4-c354-3cc70b9bed09
Grouping Title replay
Grouping Author grimwood ken
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-02-20 04:19:32AM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 04:21:21AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Dufris, William.
author Grimwood, Ken.
author2-role Dufris, William., hoopla digital.
author_display Grimwood, Ken
available_at_santafe Main Library
detailed_location_santafe Main, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description Jeff Winston has many opportunities to relive his life until he gets it right.
format_category_santafe Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_santafe Book, eAudiobook
id 8a862ea4-fad3-2ff4-c354-3cc70b9bed09
isbn 068816112, 140019010, 9780688161125, 9781400190102
item_details hoopla:MWT10757172||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10757172||Available Online||||, ils:.b10721101|.i17913299|Main|Fiction Grimwood, K|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||mn||
itype_santafe , Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-07-15T10:21:21.354Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Grimwood, K
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library
primary_isbn 9780688161125
publishDate 2008
record_details hoopla:MWT10757172|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio,|2008.|1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 30 min.)) : digital., ils:.b10721101|Book|Books||English|Harper,|[2008?], c1986.|310 p. ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT10757172 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
ils:.b10721101 .i17913299 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 999
subject_facet Conduct of life -- Fiction, Fantastic fiction, Reincarnation -- Fiction, Science fiction, Time travel -- Fiction
title_display Replay
title_full Replay / Ken Grimwood, Replay [electronic resource] / Ken Grimwood
title_short Replay
topic_facet Conduct of life, Reincarnation, Time travel