Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The weather disaster

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 3 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 570L
Description
Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist , will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they face down snow, floods, and a dangerous thunderstorm when freak weather conditions threaten the school in the second book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. Dr. Cosmic can't wait to introduce the students to his latest invention, the CHAOS machine, designed to keep the school at the right temperature for learning. But when the machine starts to malfunction, causing extreme weather conditions, the students must use their upgraded handbooks to stop CHAOS before it destroys the entire school! Join Dr. Cosmic's clever class of monsters as they solve the greatest challenges in science, in this blend of adventure and exploration, perfect for Common Core and STEM. "With outlandish situations rendering scientific concepts memorable, McElligott has concocted a winning formula for learning as entertainment."-- Kirkus Reviews "Science fans and comics enthusiasts will dive right into this . . . There's enough fun here for anyone." -- School Library Journal "Engaging and educational." -- Booklist "No need for MSA kids to take a field trip: what could be more interesting than school?" -- The Bulletin
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553523799
9780553523768
9780553523805
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 3, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 570L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID90463bb5-13a3-00e3-58ea-6c9b91fc7b40
Grouping Titleweather disaster
Grouping Authormatthew mcelligott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-01 20:42:06PM
Last Indexed2020-09-26 04:19:44AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level3
authorMcElligott, Matthew.
author_displayMcElligott, Matthew
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
detailed_location_santafeMain Childrens Graphic Novels
Online OverDrive Collection
Southside Childrens Graphic Novels
display_description"In the second book of the series, Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters must face down blizzards, thunderstorms, floods, and tornadoes, in this perfect blend of adventure and exploration"--
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
id90463bb5-13a3-00e3-58ea-6c9b91fc7b40
isbn9780553523768
9780553523799
9780553523805
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b14750004.i19619935Southside Childrens Graphic NovelsFiction McElligott, M1falsefalseDue Aug 18, 2020cjgn
ils:.b14750004.i19619947Main Childrens Graphic NovelsFiction McElligott, M1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*mjgn
overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveKindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-09-26T10:19:44.064Z
lexile_codeGN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score570
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction McElligott, M
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9780553523799
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b14750004BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishCrown Books for Young Readers, [2016]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm.
overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2beBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b14750004.i19619935Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b14750004.i19619947On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesMad Scientist Academy
series_with_volumeMad Scientist Academy|
subject_facetFloods -- Fiction
Floods -- Juvenile literature
Severe storms -- Fiction
Severe storms -- Juvenile literature
Storms -- Fiction
Storms -- Juvenile literature
title_displayThe weather disaster
title_fullThe Weather Disaster
The weather disaster / Matthew McElligott
title_shortThe weather disaster
topic_facetFloods
Juvenile Fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Severe storms
Storms