Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

This is it

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
[2018]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description

Daria Peoples-Riley's debut picture book is a celebration of individuality, self-expression, and dance. Fans of Misty Copeland's Firebird and Matt de la Pe#65533;a's Last Stop on Market Street will want to read it over and over again.

When a young dancer is nervous about her upcoming auditions, her shadow springs to life and leads her on a joyous exploration of their city. Soon enough, the young girl finds confidence in her skills, her body, and her ability to shine.

With an energetic, rhythmic text that begs to be read aloud and striking, exuberant artwork, This Is It is a love story to originality and the simple joy of movement.

The future is in your footsteps.

Freedom is in your feet.

Put one foot in front of the other,

and greet your destiny.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062657763
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 931d0d4f-142a-113d-b934-84a9a6fe1e60
full_title this is it
author peoples riley daria
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-04-10 04:18:10AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Peoples-Riley, Daria,
author_display Peoples-Riley, Daria
available_at_santafe Main Library
collection_santafe On Order
detailed_location_santafe La Farge Childrens Picture Book, Main Childrens Picture Book, Santa Fe Public Library On Order, Southside Childrens Picture Book
display_description "A young dancer finds confidence in herself in this picture book about dance, individuality, and self expression"--
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id 931d0d4f-142a-113d-b934-84a9a6fe1e60
isbn 9780062657763
item_details ils:.b15002597|.i20045098|La Farge Childrens Picture Book|Fiction Peoples-Riley, D|||1|false|false|||||Due May 7, 2018||le||, ils:.b15002597|.i20061031|Main Childrens Picture Book|Fiction Peoples-Riley, D|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||me||, ils:.b15002597|.i20061043|Southside Childrens Picture Book|Fiction Peoples-Riley, D|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 28, 2018||ce||, ils:.b15002597|.i20061055|La Farge Childrens Picture Book|Fiction Peoples-Riley, D|||1|false|false|||||Due May 1, 2018||le||, ils:.b15002597|.o3355627|Santa Fe Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||lc||, ils:.b15002597|.o338343x|Santa Fe Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||cc||, ils:.b15002597|.o338343x|Santa Fe Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||lc||, ils:.b15002597|.o338343x|Santa Fe Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||mc||
itype_santafe , Regular Circ
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Peoples-Riley, D, ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_santafe Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library, Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafe Main Library, Main Library On Order, Oliver La Farge Branch, Oliver La Farge Branch On Order, Southside Branch, Southside Branch On Order
primary_isbn 9780062657763
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:.b15002597|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2018]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 30 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe ils:.b15002597|.i20045098|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b15002597|.i20061031|On Shelf|*CHECK SHELF*|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b15002597|.i20061043|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b15002597|.i20061055|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b15002597|.o3355627|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:.b15002597|.o338343x|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:.b15002597|.o338343x|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:.b15002597|.o338343x|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Ballet -- Juvenile fiction, Dance -- Fiction, Dance -- Juvenile fiction, Picture books, Self-confidence -- Fiction, Self-confidence -- Juvenile fiction
title_display This is it
title_full This is it / by Daria Peoples-Riley
title_short This is it
topic_facet Ballet, Dance, Self-confidence