Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.
All Libraries closed December 14 10am-2pm for System Maintenance.

I hate everyone but you

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Wednesday Books,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A POPSUGAR "Best Young Adult Book of 2017" Pick An Autumn 2017 Indie Next Pick! Named by Bustle as one of the "16 Books The Internet Is Going To Be Obsessed With This Year" A Barnes & Noble Pick for "Most Anticipated LGBTQIAP YA Books of the Second Half of 2017"

"Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin have captured everything about the pain and excitement of that first terrifying, fabulous, confusing year on your own in college... In this epistolary novel, you live day by day with Ava and Gen, deep inside that friendship, so deep, it feels like it's your own." --Francine Pascal, bestselling author of the Sweet Valley High series

Perfect for fans of "Robin Talley's What We Left Behind or Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl " ( School Library Journal , Starred Review), Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin's I Hate Everyone But You is a hilarious and heartfelt debut novel about new beginnings, love and heartbreak, and ultimately the power of friendship.

Dear Best Friend, I can already tell that I will hate everyone but you. Sincerely, Ava Helmer (that brunette who won't leave you alone)

We're still in the same room, you weirdo. Stop crying. G So begins a series of texts and emails sent between two best friends, Ava and Gen, as they head off to their first semesters of college on opposite sides of the country. From first loves to weird roommates, heartbreak, self-discovery, coming out and mental health, the two of them document every wild and awkward moment to each other. But as each changes and grows into her new life, will their friendship be able to survive the distance?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250129321
125012932
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a2dd80f6-3a25-1b73-148c-ebe09f82aada
Grouping Title i hate everyone but you
Grouping Author dunn gaby
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-05 04:20:46AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-14 04:42:35AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Raskin, Allison,
author Dunn, Gaby,
author2-role Raskin, Allison,author.
author_display Dunn, Gaby
available_at_santafe Main Library, Southside Branch
detailed_location_santafe Main Young Adult, Southside YA New
display_description This debut from two emerging YA talents is told through a series of texts and emails sent between two best friends as they head off to their first semesters of college on opposite sides of the country. But as each changes and grows into her new life, will their friendship survive the distance? Ava and Gen, best friends, are heading off to their first semesters of college on opposite sides of the country. They stay in touch with texts and emails, documenting their weird roommates, self-discovery, coming out, and mental health. As each changes and grows into her new life, will their friendship survive the distance? Two best friends start their first semester of college on opposite sides of the country, swapping emails and texts that document their first loves, weird roommates, heartbreak, and self discovery.
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id a2dd80f6-3a25-1b73-148c-ebe09f82aada
isbn 125012932, 9781250129321
item_details ils:.b14967406|.i19975843|Main Young Adult|Fiction Dunn, G|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||my||, ils:.b14967406|.i19975855|Southside YA New|Fiction Dunn, G|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||cynew||
itype_santafe Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-12-14T11:42:35.582Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Dunn, G
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library, Southside Branch
primary_isbn 9781250129321
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:.b14967406|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Wednesday Books,|2017.|344 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b14967406 .i19975855 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b14967406 .i19975843 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Bildungsromans, College freshmen -- Juvenile fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Gender identity -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Juvenile fiction, Young Adult Fiction -- Girls & Women, Young Adult Fiction -- Social Themes -- Friendship
title_display I hate everyone but you
title_full I hate everyone but you / Gaby Dunn & Allison Raskin
title_short I hate everyone but you
topic_facet College freshmen, Friendship, Gender identity, Girls & Women, Social Themes, Teenage girls, Young Adult Fiction