Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

The tethered mage

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Swords and fire volume 1.
Publisher:
Orbit,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 GEMMELL MORNINGSTAR AWARD. The first book in a spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen , where two young women -- a mage with coveted powers, and the scion of a powerful family -- are magically bound in service to the Empire. Magic is scarce in the Raverran Empire, and those born with such powers are strictly controlled -- taken as children and conscripted into the Falcon army, to be used as weapons in times of war. Zaira has lived her life on the streets to avoid this fate, hiding her mage mark and thieving to survive. But hers is a rare and dangerous magic, one that threatens the entire Empire. Lady Amalia Cornaro was never meant to be a Falconer. Heiress and scholar, she was born into a treacherous world of political machinations. But fate has bound the heir and the mage. And as war looms on the horizon, a single spark could turn their city into a pyre. The Tethered Mage is the first novel in Caruso's debut series, Swords and Fire. The Swords and Fire series The Tethered Mage The Defiant Heir
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316466875
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ad49704d-3575-027a-8b69-1a130407ab8c
Grouping Title tethered mage
Grouping Author caruso melissa
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-20 04:18:17AM
Last Indexed 2018-07-21 04:16:54AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Caruso, Melissa,
author_display Caruso, Melissa
detailed_location_santafe La Farge
display_description "CONTROL THE MAGIC, CONTROL THE WORLD In the Raverran Empire, magic is scarce and those born with power are strictly controlled -- taken as children and conscripted into the Falcon Army. Zaira has lived her life on the streets to avoid this fate, hiding her mage-mark and thieving to survive. But hers is a rare and dangerous magic, one that threatens the entire empire. Lady Amalia Cornaro was never meant to be a Falconer. Heiress and scholar, she was born into a treacherous world of political machinations. But fate has bound the heir and the mage. And as war looms on the horizon, a single spark could turn their city into a pyre. The Tethered Mage is the first novel in a spellbinding new fantasy series"--
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id ad49704d-3575-027a-8b69-1a130407ab8c
isbn 9780316466875
item_details ils:.b14972852|.i1997582x|La Farge|Fiction Caruso, M|||1|false|false|||||Due Aug 16, 2018||lf||
itype_santafe Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-07-21T10:16:54.676Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Caruso, M
local_time_since_added_santafe Year
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Oliver La Farge Branch
primary_isbn 9780316466875
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:.b14972852|Book|Books||English|Orbit,|2017.|467 pages : illustration, map ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b14972852 .i1997582x Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 999
series Swords and fire
series_with_volume Swords and fire|1
subject_facet Adventure fiction, Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Fiction
title_display The tethered mage
title_full The tethered mage / Melissa Caruso
title_short The tethered mage
topic_facet Magic