Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Good karma: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A charming, heartfelt tale of love lost and regained in a gated community in Savannah, Georgia.

After almost forty years in New Jersey, Catherine, Ralph, and their beloved Boston Terrier Karma are hitting the road, relocating to a gorgeous, serene island off the coast of Savannah, Georgia, where Catherine can work on her backhand and Ralph can hit the links. But upon their arrival in the Seven Oaks gated community, it becomes apparent that Catherine and Ralph's visions of retirement couldn't be more different. While Catherine is intrigued by their quirky neighbors, Ralph's golf-and-poker routine seems to be interrupted only by his flirtations with their zealous real estate agent.

As the pair drift further apart, Catherine cannot help but sense her marriage is at risk. Then, she meets recent widower Fred at the dog park. United by their dogs, they embark upon a friendship that could be something more--until she discovers that he's not quite what he seems. As she sorts out fact from fiction and discovers what sorts of secrets might be hiding behind Seven Oaks' pristine picket fences, she'll have to make a decision affecting her future happiness and her chance at newfound love.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062659705
9780062834188
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID aff89af1-8189-aca0-8696-c796b587f7fd
Grouping Title good karma
Grouping Author kelly christina
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-04 04:21:41AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-15 04:30:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Schnaubelt, Teri,
author Kelly, Christina, 1962-
author2-role Schnaubelt, Teri,narrator., hoopla digital.
author_display Kelly, Christina
available_at_santafe Main Library
detailed_location_santafe Main, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description "In the tradition of Mary Kay Andrews and Dorothea Benton Frank, a charming and heartfelt tale of love lost and regained in a gated community in Savannah, Georgia"-- Catherine, Ralph, and their beloved Boston Terrier Karma are hitting the road, relocating to a gorgeous, serene island off the coast of Savannah, Georgia, where Catherine can work on her backhand and Ralph can hit the links. But upon their arrival in the Seven Oaks gated community Catherine is intrigued by their quirky neighbors, while Ralph's golf-and-poker routine seems to be interrupted only by his flirtations with their zealous real estate agent. Catherine senses her marriage is at risk. Then, she meets recent widower Fred at the dog park. United by their dogs, they embark upon a friendship that could be something more-- until she discovers that he's not quite what he seems.
format_category_santafe Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_santafe Book, eAudiobook
id aff89af1-8189-aca0-8696-c796b587f7fd
isbn 9780062659705, 9780062834188
item_details hoopla:MWT11911052||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11911052||Available Online||||, ils:.b14891189|.i19909135|Main|Fiction Kelly, C|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||mn||
itype_santafe , Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-11-15T11:30:27.379Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Kelly, C
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062659705
publishDate 2017
record_details hoopla:MWT11911052|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Harper Collins Publishers,|2017.|1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 48 min.)) : digital., ils:.b14891189|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Harper,|[2017].|310, 9 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11911052 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
ils:.b14891189 .i19909135 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Boston terrier -- Fiction, Dog owners -- Fiction, Domestic fiction, Fiction -- Contemporary Women, Fiction -- Family Life, Georgia -- Savannah, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Manners and customs, Married people -- Fiction, Retirees -- Fiction, Retirement -- Fiction, Retirement communities -- Georgia -- Fiction, Savannah (Ga.) -- Social life and customs -- Fiction
title_display Good karma : a novel
title_full Good Karma : a novel [electronic resource] / Christina Kelly, Good karma : a novel / Christina Kelly
title_short Good karma :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Boston terrier, Contemporary Women, Dog owners, Family Life, Fiction, Man-woman relationships, Manners and customs, Married people, Retirees, Retirement, Retirement communities, Social life and customs