Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Sirens: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Crown,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Edition:
First American edition.
Language:
English
Description
A riveting thriller about a damaged undercover detective navigating a web of politicians, drug lords, missing persons, and his own flawed department, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible . That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524762872
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b3cd7c28-6c79-a49f-1013-2f265abae068
Grouping Title sirens
Grouping Author knox joseph
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-14 04:17:51AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-09 04:41:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Knox, Joseph,
author_display Knox, Joseph
available_at_santafe Main Library, Southside Branch
detailed_location_santafe Main, Southside
display_description "The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester ... The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?"--
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id b3cd7c28-6c79-a49f-1013-2f265abae068
isbn 9781524762872
item_details ils:.b14997964|.i20060671|Main|Mystery Knox, J|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||mn||, ils:.b14997964|.i20071498|Southside|Mystery Knox, J|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||co||
itype_santafe Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-12-09T11:41:23.746Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_santafe Mystery Knox, J
local_time_since_added_santafe Year
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library, Southside Branch
primary_isbn 9781524762872
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:.b14997964|Book|Books|First American edition.|English|Crown,|[2017]|337 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b14997964 .i20071498 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b14997964 .i20060671 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
series Aidan Waits thrillers
series_with_volume Aidan Waits thrillers|1
subject_facet Detective and mystery fiction, Detective and mystery stories, Mystery fiction, Organized crime -- Fiction, Suspense fiction, Thrillers (Fiction), Undercover operations -- Fiction
title_display Sirens : a novel
title_full Sirens : a novel / Joseph Knox
title_short Sirens :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, Organized crime, Undercover operations