Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Uncaged

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
870L
Description
A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner. Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin. Odin's a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog. When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin--talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide--she's concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular's security team, she knows: her brother's a dead man walking. What Singular doesn't know--yet--is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that's what it takes to save her brother. From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780385753074
9780385753081
9780385753067
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6.1, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
870L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc742c0ec-f340-d532-f4ab-92ab0180b10d
Grouping Titleuncaged
Grouping Authorjohn sandford
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-20 04:16:53AM
Last Indexed2020-09-21 04:19:16AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value17
accelerated_reader_reading_level6.1
auth_author2Cook, Michele.
authorJohn Sandford
author2-roleCook, Michele.
author_displaySandford, John
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
detailed_location_santafeMain Young Adult
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"When an animal rights action at a research lab goes wrong, a terrible secret is exposed, and Shay must find her brother Odin before the researchers at Singular Corp can silence both of them"--
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
idc742c0ec-f340-d532-f4ab-92ab0180b10d
isbn9780385753067
9780385753074
9780385753081
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b14422013.i19045761Main Young AdultFiction Sandford, J1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*my
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-09-21T10:19:16.438Z
lexile_score870
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Sandford, J
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9780385753074
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2014
ils:.b14422013BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishAlfred A. Knopf, 2014.407 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14422013.i19045761On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesThe Singular Menace
series_with_volumeSingular menace|1
subject_facetAdventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Adventure fiction
Animal welfare -- Fiction
Animals -- Treatment -- Fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Protest movements -- Fiction
Science fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayUncaged
title_fullUncaged
Uncaged / John Sandford & Michele Cook
title_shortUncaged
topic_facetAdventure and adventurers
Animal welfare
Animals
Brothers and sisters
Protest movements
Science Fiction
Science fiction
Treatment
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature