Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

Where I live

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
HarperteenTeen,
Pub. Date:
[2018]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description

Included on Bustle's list of the "27 Most Anticipated YA Contemporary Books Hitting Shelves in 2018"!

"Fans of Jennifer Niven and Nicola Yoon will enjoy this realistic debut novel, which brings to light heavy topics of homelessness and abuse." --School Library Journal

"Where I Live is hard-hitting and real and filled with hope. It makes you want to find your voice, find your people, and tell your story." --Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

From debut author Brenda Rufener comes a heart-wrenching and evocative story perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Girl in Pieces, and All the Bright Places.

Linden Rose has a big secret--she is homeless and living in the halls of her small-town high school. Her position as school blog editor, her best friends, Ham and Seung, and the promise of a future far away are what keep Linden under the radar and moving forward.

But when cool-girl Bea comes to school with a bloody lip, the damage hits too close to home. Linden begins looking at Bea's life, and soon her investigation prompts people to pay more attention. And attention is the last thing she needs.

Linden knows the only way to put a stop to the violence is to tell Bea's story and come to terms with her own painful past. Even if that means breaking her rules for survival and jeopardizing the secrets she's worked so hard to keep.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062571090
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c8beb832-2413-d294-7f5d-620b8c48fb94
Grouping Title where i live
Grouping Author rufener brenda
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-11 04:17:44AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-17 04:28:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Rufener, Brenda.
author_display Rufener, Brenda
available_at_santafe Main Library, Southside Branch
detailed_location_santafe Main YA New, Southside YA New
display_description Linden Rose has a big secret: she is homeless and living in the halls of her small-town high school. Her position as school blog editor, her best friends, Ham and Seung, and the promise of a future far away are what keep Linden under the radar and moving forward. But when cool-girl Bea comes to school with a bloody lip, the damage hits too close to home. Linden begins looking at Bea's life, and soon her investigation prompts people to pay more attention. And attention is the last thing she needs. Linden knows the only way to put a stop to the violence is to tell Bea's story and come to terms with her own painful past. Even if that means breaking her rules for survival and jeopardizing the secrets she's worked so hard to keep.
format_category_santafe Books
format_santafe Book
id c8beb832-2413-d294-7f5d-620b8c48fb94
isbn 9780062571090
item_details ils:.b15003759|.i20075224|Main YA New|Fiction Rufener, B|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||mynew||, ils:.b15003759|.i20077075|Southside YA New|Fiction Rufener, B|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||cynew||
itype_santafe Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-10-17T10:28:40.514Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Rufener, B
local_time_since_added_santafe Year
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library, Southside Branch
primary_isbn 9780062571090
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:.b15003759|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperteenTeen,|[2018]|333 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b15003759 .i20075224 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b15003759 .i20077075 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Abused women -- Juvenile fiction, Homelessness -- Juvenile fiction, Teenagers -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Where I live
title_full Where I live / Brenda Rufener
title_short Where I live
topic_facet Abused women, Homelessness, Teenagers