All buildings are CLOSED until further notice, click here for our interim services. Please visit our digital content here.

Where I live

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
690L
Description

Included on Bustle's list of the "27 Most Anticipated YA Contemporary Books Hitting Shelves in 2018"!

"Fans of Jennifer Niven and Nicola Yoon will enjoy this realistic debut novel, which brings to light heavy topics of homelessness and abuse." --School Library Journal

"Where I Live is hard-hitting and real and filled with hope. It makes you want to find your voice, find your people, and tell your story." --Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

From debut author Brenda Rufener comes a heart-wrenching and evocative story perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Girl in Pieces, and All the Bright Places.

Linden Rose has a big secret--she is homeless and living in the halls of her small-town high school. Her position as school blog editor, her best friends, Ham and Seung, and the promise of a future far away are what keep Linden under the radar and moving forward.

But when cool-girl Bea comes to school with a bloody lip, the damage hits too close to home. Linden begins looking at Bea's life, and soon her investigation prompts people to pay more attention. And attention is the last thing she needs.

Linden knows the only way to put a stop to the violence is to tell Bea's story and come to terms with her own painful past. Even if that means breaking her rules for survival and jeopardizing the secrets she's worked so hard to keep.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062571090
9780062571113
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.5, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
690L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc8beb832-2413-d294-7f5d-620b8c48fb94
Grouping Titlewhere i live
Grouping Authorrufener brenda
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-04-07 04:17:15AM
Last Indexed2020-05-29 04:34:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value11
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.5
authorRufener, Brenda.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayRufener, Brenda
available_at_santafeMain Library
Southside Branch
detailed_location_santafeMain Young Adult
Online Hoopla Collection
Southside Young Adult
display_descriptionLinden Rose has a big secret: she is homeless and living in the halls of her small-town high school. Her position as school blog editor, her best friends, Ham and Seung, and the promise of a future far away are what keep Linden under the radar and moving forward. But when cool-girl Bea comes to school with a bloody lip, the damage hits too close to home. Linden begins looking at Bea's life, and soon her investigation prompts people to pay more attention. And attention is the last thing she needs. Linden knows the only way to put a stop to the violence is to tell Bea's story and come to terms with her own painful past. Even if that means breaking her rules for survival and jeopardizing the secrets she's worked so hard to keep.
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
idc8beb832-2413-d294-7f5d-620b8c48fb94
isbn9780062571090
9780062571113
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b15003759.i20075224Main Young AdultFiction Rufener, B1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*my
ils:.b15003759.i20077075Southside Young AdultFiction Rufener, B1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*cy
hoopla:MWT13051380Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13051380?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-05-29T10:34:27.499Z
lexile_score690
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Rufener, B
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library
Southside Branch
primary_isbn9780062571090
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b15003759BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarperteenTeen, [2018]333 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT13051380eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2018.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b15003759.i20075224On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15003759.i20077075On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
hoopla:MWT13051380Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAbused women -- Juvenile fiction
Dating & Sex
Electronic books
Friendship
Homelessness & Poverty
Homelessness -- Juvenile fiction
Teenagers -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayWhere I live
title_fullWhere I live / Brenda Rufener
Where i live [electronic resource] / Brenda Rufener
title_shortWhere I live
topic_facetAbused women
Dating & Sex
Electronic books
Friendship
Homelessness
Homelessness & Poverty
Teenagers