Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The widow: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
THE NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...   But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore.   There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.   Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.   The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything...
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd313ea37-ed78-d283-ea7d-a84b00f38551
Grouping Titlewidow
Grouping Authorfiona barton
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-19 09:28:03AM
Last Indexed2020-09-19 09:30:23AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Curtis, Hannah,
Entwistle, Jayne,
Smith, Nicholas Guy,
West, Steve (Actor),
Williams, Mandy,
authorBarton, Fiona,
author2-roleCurtis, Hannah,narrator.
Entwistle, Jayne,narrator.
Smith, Nicholas Guy,narrator.
West, Steve(Actor),narrator.
Williams, Mandy,narrator.
author_displayBarton, Fiona
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge
Main
Main Media
Online OverDrive Collection
Southside
display_descriptionThere's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment. Now she's a widow, and there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. They want the truth -- but the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything....
format_category_santafeAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_santafeAudio CD
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
idd313ea37-ed78-d283-ea7d-a84b00f38551
isbn9780147525178
9780147525192
9780147525208
9781101990261
9781101990469
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b14663107.i19480003MainFiction Barton, F1falsefalseLOST AND PAIDmn
ils:.b14663107.i19456955SouthsideFiction Barton, F1falsefalseIN TRANSITco
ils:.b14663107.i19500245La FargeFiction Barton, F1falsefalseDue Oct 15, 2020lf
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b14713421.i19535880Main MediaCD spoken Fiction Barton, F1falsefalseDue Oct 1, 2020mav
itype_santafeCD - Spoken
Regular Circ
last_indexed2020-09-19T15:30:23.996Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
Novels
local_callnumber_santafeCD spoken Fiction Barton, F
Fiction Barton, F
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Southside (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9781101990261
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029deBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2016
ils:.b14663107BookBooksEnglishNew American Library, [2016].324 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf4eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2016
ils:.b14713421Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks on Tape ;[2016]8 audio discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14663107.i19480003Currently UnavailableLOST AND PAIDfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b14663107.i19456955In TransitIN TRANSITfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b14663107.i19500245Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14713421.i19535880Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetAudiobooks
Family secrets -- Fiction
Marriage -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Widows -- Fiction
title_displayThe widow
title_fullThe Widow
The widow / Fiona Barton
The widow : a novel / Fiona Barton
title_shortThe widow
title_suba novel
topic_facetFamily secrets
Fiction
Marriage
Suspense
Thriller
Widows