Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.
La Farge Branch Library is closed indefinitely for repairs.

Meridian

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
1010L
Description
For the Millions of Readers who loved The Color Purple, Alice Walker's award-winning novel, Meridian is a poignant and powerful story of the American South in the 1960s and of one woman who risks her life for the people she loves. Meridian Hill, a courageous young activist, creates peace and understanding by dedicating herself heart and soul to her civil rights work, touching the lives of all those she meets even when her health begins to deteriorate. With the old rules of Southern society collapsing around her, Meridian fights a lonely battle to reaffirm her own humanity -- and that of all her people. Book jacket.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780156028349
9781453223963
Lexile measure:
1010L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e4afcd61-44a9-869d-0337-5d26334c6be7
Grouping Title meridian
Grouping Author walker alice
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-11 04:21:02AM
Last Indexed 2018-08-13 04:17:49AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Walker, Alice, 1944-
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display Walker, Alice
available_at_santafe Main Library
detailed_location_santafe Main, Online Hoopla Collection
display_description Meridian is a poignant and powerful story of the American South in the 1960s and of one woman who risks her life for the people she loves. Meridian Hill, a courageous young activist, creates peace and understanding by dedicating herself heart and soul to her civil rights work, touching the lives of all those she meets even when her health begins to deteriorate. With the old rules of Southern society collapsing around her, Meridian fights a lonely battle to reaffirm her own humanity, and that of all her people.
format_category_santafe Books, eBook
format_santafe Book, eBook
id e4afcd61-44a9-869d-0337-5d26334c6be7
isbn 9780156028349, 9781453223963
item_details hoopla:MWT11553356||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11553356||Available Online||||, ils:.b10504230|.i18150652|Main|Fiction Walker, A|||1|false|false|||||*CHECK SHELF*||mn||
itype_santafe , Regular Circ
last_indexed 2018-08-13T10:17:49.229Z
lexile_score 1010
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_santafe Fiction Walker, A
owning_library_santafe Santa Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafe Main Library
primary_isbn 9780156028349
publishDate 2003, 2011
record_details hoopla:MWT11553356|eBook|eBook||English|Open Road Media,|2011.|1 online resource, ils:.b10504230|Book|Books|1st Harvest ed.|English|Harcourt,|2003.|242 p. ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10504230 .i18150652 On Shelf *CHECK SHELF* false true true false false true 999
hoopla:MWT11553356 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
subject_facet African American college students -- Fiction, African American women -- Fiction, Atlanta (Ga.) -- Fiction, Bildungsromans, Electronic books, Southern States -- Fiction, Voter registration -- Fiction
title_display Meridian
title_full Meridian / Alice Walker, Meridian [electronic resource] Walker, Alice, 1944-
title_short Meridian
topic_facet African American college students, African American women, Electronic books, Voter registration