Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

I'm not your manic pixie dream girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 12
Description

From acclaimed author Gretchen McNeil comes her first realistic contemporary romance--perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The Duff and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone.

Beatrice Maria Estrella Giovannini has life all figured out. She's starting senior year at the top of her class, she's a shoo-in for a scholarship to M.I.T., and she's got a new boyfriend she's crazy about. The only problem: All through high school Bea and her best friends Spencer and Gabe have been the targets of horrific bullying.

So Bea uses her math skills to come up with The Formula, a 100% mathematically guaranteed path to social happiness in high school. Now Gabe is on his way to becoming Student Body President, and Spencer is finally getting his art noticed. But when her boyfriend Jesse dumps her for Toile, the quirky new girl at school, Bea realizes it's time to use The Formula for herself. She'll be reinvented as the eccentric and lovable Trixie--a quintessential manic pixie dream girl--in order to win Jesse back and beat new-girl Toile at her own game.

Unfortunately, being a manic pixie dream girl isn't all it's cracked up to be, and "Trixie" is causing unexpected consequences for her friends. As The Formula begins to break down, can Bea find a way to reclaim her true identity and fix everything she's messed up? Or will the casualties of her manic pixie experiment go far deeper than she could possibly imagine?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062409119
9780062409133
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.4, 12 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe578f3a9-e730-be81-5044-59535fe51df5
Grouping Titlei m not your manic pixie dream girl
Grouping Authorgretchen mcneil
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 00:02:01AM
Last Indexed2020-10-28 04:19:07AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value12
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.4
authorMcNeil, Gretchen,
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayMcNeil, Gretchen
available_at_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge Young Adult
Main Young Adult
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionBeatrice Maria Estrella Giovannini is starting senior year at the top of her class, she's a shoo-in for a scholarship to M.I.T., and she's got a new boyfriend she's crazy about. But through high school Bea and her best friends Spencer and Gabe have been the targets of horrific bullying. So Bea uses her math skills to come up with a 100% mathematically guaranteed path to social happiness in high school. When her boyfriend Jesse dumps her for Toile, the quirky new girl at school, Bea reinvents herself as Trixie, a manic pixie dream girl in order to win Jesse back.
format_category_santafeBooks
eBook
format_santafeBook
eBook
ide578f3a9-e730-be81-5044-59535fe51df5
isbn9780062409119
9780062409133
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1ca86955-a53c-49d0-a2fc-5e0b184c6310-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b14813038.i1975825xLa Farge Young AdultFiction McNeil, G1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*ly
ils:.b14813038.i19702607Main Young AdultFiction McNeil, G1falsefalse*CHECK SHELF*my
hoopla:MWT12456385Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456385?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-10-28T10:19:07.865Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction McNeil, G
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
owning_location_santafeMain Library (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
primary_isbn9780062409119
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:1ca86955-a53c-49d0-a2fc-5e0b184c6310eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2016
ils:.b14813038BookBooksFirst Edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016]343 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT12456385eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2016.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1ca86955-a53c-49d0-a2fc-5e0b184c6310-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14813038.i1975825xOn Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b14813038.i19702607On Shelf*CHECK SHELF*falsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
hoopla:MWT12456385Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBullying in schools -- Juvenile fiction
Children's stories
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction
Dating (Social customs) -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
High school students -- Juvenile fiction
Love -- Fiction
Love stories
Revenge -- Juvenile fiction
Romance fiction
Self-perception in adolescence -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayI'm not your manic pixie dream girl
title_fullI'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl
I'm not your manic pixie dream girl / Gretchen McNeil
I'm not your manic pixie dream girl [electronic resource] / Gretchen McNeil
title_shortI'm not your manic pixie dream girl
topic_facetBullying in schools
Children's stories
Dating (Social customs)
Electronic books
High school students
Humor (Fiction)
Love
Revenge
Romance
Self-perception in adolescence
Young Adult Fiction