Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The Kingdom of Back

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 790L
Description
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood . Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age--her tyrannical father has made that much clear. And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true--but his help may cost her everything. In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524739010
9781524739027
9780593155110
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.6, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 790L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe6d9f8b9-fb9b-efdf-cbf9-c6907616461d
Grouping Titlekingdom of back
Grouping Authormarie lu
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-18 09:04:56AM
Last Indexed2020-09-18 09:06:27AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value14
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.6
authorLu, Marie, 1984-
author_displayLu, Marie
collection_santafeOn Order
detailed_location_santafeLa Farge YA New
Online OverDrive Collection
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
display_description"Desperate to be forever remembered for her music, Nannerl Mozart makes a dangerous pact with a mysterious stranger from a magical land, which may cost her everything"-- Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish: to be remembered forever. She delights audiences with her masterful playing, but has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age -- her tyrannical father has made that much clear. Meanwhile the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true -- but his help may cost her everything. -- adapted from jacket.
format_category_santafeAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_santafeBook
eAudiobook
eBook
ide6d9f8b9-fb9b-efdf-cbf9-c6907616461d
isbn9780593155110
9781524739010
9781524739027
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b15287142.i20575415La Farge YA NewFiction Lu, M1falsefalseON HOLDSHELFlynew
ils:.b15287142.o371309xSanta Fe Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderly
overdrive:8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1ab-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_santafeRegular Circ
last_indexed2020-09-18T15:06:27.065Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score790
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_santafeFiction Lu, M
ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_santafeSix Months
Year
owning_library_santafeSanta Fe Public Library
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
owning_location_santafeOliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup)
Oliver La Farge (Curbside Pickup) On Order
primary_isbn9781524739010
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689aeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group2020
ils:.b15287142BookBooksEnglishG. P. Putnam's Sons, [2020]313 pages : maps ; 22 cm.
overdrive:8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1abeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2020
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_santafe
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9b9d79c4-4cf8-4838-be27-fda1a919689a-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15287142.i20575415Checked OutON HOLDSHELFfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b15287142.o371309xOn OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:8ae04c1d-4a66-4504-9efe-7289a513a1ab-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBerchtold zu Sonnenburg, Maria Anna Mozart, -- Reichsfreiin von, -- 1751-1829 -- Fiction
Berchtold zu Sonnenburg, Maria Anna Mozart, -- Reichsfreiin von, -- 1751-1829 -- Juvenile fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Mozart, Leopold, -- 1719-1787 -- Fiction
Mozart, Leopold, -- 1719-1787 -- Juvenile fiction
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, -- 1756-1791 -- Fiction
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, -- 1756-1791 -- Juvenile fiction
Musicians -- Fiction
Musicians -- Juvenile fiction
Siblings -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe Kingdom of Back
title_fullThe Kingdom of Back
The Kingdom of Back / Marie Lu
title_shortThe Kingdom of Back
topic_facetBerchtold zu Sonnenburg, Maria Anna Mozart
Brothers and sisters
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Magic
Mozart, Leopold
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Musicians
Siblings
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature