Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780062271013
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.3, 12 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown., & Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. (2016). Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown and Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. 2016. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown and Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown, and Jaye Robin Brown|AUTHOR. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID826cea02-64e6-83f8-d1e8-02dc447a1a04
Full titlegeorgia peaches and other forbidden fruit
Authorbrown jaye robin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 20:00:51PM
Last Indexed2021-10-22 04:25:40AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 24, 2021
Last UsedJul 24, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Jaye Robin Brown
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062271013_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12456910
    [isbn] => 9780062271013
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 448
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jaye Robin Brown
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Christian - Relationships
            [1] => Friendship
            [2] => LGBTQ+
            [3] => Religious
            [4] => Romance
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.89
    [id] => 12456910
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. 
 
Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees. 
 
Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. 
 
Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456910
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1