One Half from the East
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language
English
ISBN
9780062421920
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 8 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi., & Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR. (2016). One Half from the East. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi and Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR. 2016. One Half From the East. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi and Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR, One Half From the East. HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Nadia Hashimi, and Nadia Hashimi|AUTHOR. One Half From the East. HarperCollins Publishers, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb702a6a2-61e2-4973-68e8-22368eb2d4ef
Full titleone half from the east
Authorhashimi nadia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-03-26 13:44:13PM
Last Indexed2021-05-16 02:50:30AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedDec 25, 2020
Last UsedMay 14, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Nadia Hashimi
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062421920_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12457452
    [isbn] => 9780062421920
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => One Half from the East
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Nadia Hashimi
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Juvenile Fiction
            [1] => Middle East
            [2] => People & Places
            [3] => Prejudice & Racism
            [4] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 12457452
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Thanhha Lai, and Rebecca Stead, internationally bestselling author Nadia Hashimi's first novel for young readers is a coming-of-age journey set in modern-day Afghanistan that explores life as a bacha posh-a preteen girl dressed as a boy.

Obayda's family is in need of some good fortune, and her aunt has an idea to bring the family luck-dress Obayda, the youngest of four sisters, as a boy, a bacha posh.

Life in this in-between place is confusing, but once Obayda meets another bacha posh, everything changes. Their transformation won't last forever, though-unless the two best friends can figure out a way to make it stick and make their newfound freedoms endure.

Nadia Hashimi's first novel for adults, The Pearl That Broke Its Shell, was a bestseller that shares a bacha posh character with One Half from the East.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12457452
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1