Stick Dog Gets the Tacos
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780062685193
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 2 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson., & Tom Watson|AUTHOR. (2019). Stick Dog Gets the Tacos . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson and Tom Watson|AUTHOR. 2019. Stick Dog Gets the Tacos. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson and Tom Watson|AUTHOR. Stick Dog Gets the Tacos HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson, and Tom Watson|AUTHOR. Stick Dog Gets the Tacos HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc59f714d-bb37-14de-7230-088805d328d0
Full titlestick dog gets the tacos
Authorwatson tom
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 20:00:51PM
Last Indexed2021-10-22 05:09:18AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 11, 2021
Last UsedAug 11, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Tom Watson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062685193_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12517577
    [isbn] => 9780062685193
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Stick Dog Gets the Tacos
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 224
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Tom Watson
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Animals
            [1] => Comics & Graphic Novels
            [2] => Dogs
            [3] => Humorous
            [4] => Humorous Stories
            [5] => Juvenile Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.44
    [id] => 12517577
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with a backyard adventure complete with crunchy tacos, squishy guacamole, and flying unicorns! 
 
HEY! WHAT'S THAT IN THE TREE? IT'S AN EMERGENCY! When Karen sprints into Stick Dog's pipe and declares an emergency, Stick Dog springs into action. After racing through the woods with his squad of strays, Stick Dog discovers there's no crisis at all. But there is a great opportunity to feed his hungry friends. 
 
As a family of humans plans to feast on tacos, tortilla chips, and guacamole, Stick Dog makes plans of his own. To feed Mutt, Karen, Poo-Poo, and Stripes, he'll need all his smarts and problem-solving skills. While his hungry, drooling, goofy friends prepare to chow down, something nags Stick Dog at the edge of his mind. What is that thing swinging in a tree? And how can he get it? 
 
If this funny, madcap, daring quest succeeds, it's taco time for these crazy canines!
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12517577
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Stick Dog
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1