Truly Devious
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language
English
ISBN
9780062338075
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.9, 14 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Maureen Johnson., & Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR. (2018). Truly Devious. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Maureen Johnson and Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR. 2018. Truly Devious. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Maureen Johnson and Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR, Truly Devious. HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Maureen Johnson, and Maureen Johnson|AUTHOR. Truly Devious. HarperCollins Publishers, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf7ece168-442a-b2e5-66c4-bd5f2e441a09
Full titletruly devious
Authorjohnson maureen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-03-26 13:44:13PM
Last Indexed2021-05-03 03:31:43AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 27, 2020
Last UsedDec 27, 2020

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Maureen Johnson
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062338075_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12704453
    [isbn] => 9780062338075
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Truly Devious
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 432
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maureen Johnson
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Boarding School & Prep School
            [1] => Ghost Stories
            [2] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
            [3] => School & Education
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.49
    [id] => 12704453
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. 
 
Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. "A place," he said, "where learning is a game."

Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym "Truly, Devious." It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12704453
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Truly Devious
    [subtitle] => A Mystery
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1