The Devil's Claw
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2018.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language
English
ISBN
9781683314578
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lara Dearman., & Lara Dearman|AUTHOR. (2018). The Devil's Claw. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lara Dearman and Lara Dearman|AUTHOR. 2018. The Devil's Claw. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lara Dearman and Lara Dearman|AUTHOR, The Devil's Claw. Crooked Lane Books, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lara Dearman, and Lara Dearman|AUTHOR. The Devil's Claw. Crooked Lane Books, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1ff5d3ff-7542-41ca-145b-b7eeea2c5aef
Full titledevils claw
Authordearman lara
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-03-26 13:44:13PM
Last Indexed2021-04-18 03:14:27AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedDec 19, 2020
Last UsedApr 17, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Lara Dearman
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781683314578_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13377484
    [isbn] => 9781683314578
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Devil's Claw
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lara Dearman
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Cozy
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Suspense
            [4] => Thrillers
            [5] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.29
    [id] => 13377484
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths, a gripping, atmospheric debut that transports readers to the Channel Island of Guernsey, immersing them in the hunt for a killer whose secrets are rooted in the insular community's own dark past.

I'm not afraid of the darkness...Only what it hides.** Finding a drowned woman's body on the beach is the last thing journalist Jennifer Dorey's fragile psyche needs. She left London for her island home of Guernsey, England, in the aftermath of a traumatic incident that shook her to her core. Now, as a local newspaper reporter, it's Jennifer's job to prove the woman's death...but she uncovers something far bigger and more sinister than she ever could have imagined. Jennifer enlists the help of DCI Michael Gilbert to investigate a pattern of similar deaths over the last fifty years. Though he's looking forward to a comfortable-and imminent-retirement, Gilbert joins the journalist on a dark trail of island myths and folklore that leads to the door of a Nazi soldier's illegitimate son. But as Jennifer gets closer to learning the killer's identity-and his painstaking plans for mayhem-she falls ever deeper into his grasp. Sinister deeds unravel in the darkness in The Devil's Claw, Lara Dearman's exhilarating debut novel.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13377484
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Jennifer Dorey Mystery
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
)
1