Be Our Ghost
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2018.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781683317852

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Kate Kingsbury., & Kate Kingsbury|AUTHOR. (2018). Be Our Ghost . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kate Kingsbury and Kate Kingsbury|AUTHOR. 2018. Be Our Ghost. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kate Kingsbury and Kate Kingsbury|AUTHOR. Be Our Ghost Crooked Lane Books, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kate Kingsbury, and Kate Kingsbury|AUTHOR. Be Our Ghost Crooked Lane Books, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb612a7c3-ad7c-e695-a002-573b3656d554
Full titlebe our ghost
Authorkingsbury kate
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 20:00:51PM
Last Indexed2021-10-15 04:11:33AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 18, 2021
Last UsedJun 18, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Kate Kingsbury
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781683317852_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13377567
    [isbn] => 9781683317852
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Be Our Ghost
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kate Kingsbury
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Cozy
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Thrillers
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.29
    [id] => 13377567
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A delightful read for fans of Donna Andrews and Juliet Blackwell, national bestselling author Kate Kingsbury returns with a third installment of her Merry Ghost Inn mysteries. If bed-and-breakfast owners Melanie and Liza, along with their laughing ghost tenant, can't find a real estate developer's killer, their own estate will end up with their next of kin.

The Merry Ghost Inn is well and truly open for business. Melanie West, her grandmother, Liza, and their beloved sheepdog/wolfhound mix, Max, are rapidly getting the hang of running their charming bed-and-breakfast inn on the rocky Oregon coast. Not that business goes without a hitch—when your hostelry boasts its own laughing resident ghost, you'd better be expect the out-of-the-ordinary. But Melanie and Liza take it all in stride...until a hotshot real estate developer arrives in Sully's Landing, touting his plans to build a tacky amusement arcade smack dab in the middle of the tasteful cliff-side town. No one in Sully's Landing can stand the gaudy developer, but it's still a shock when he ends up murdered. It's even more shocking when Liza's friend, Doug, emerges as the chief suspect. Melanie and Liza put on their sleuthing caps yet again and set out to clear Doug's name. They nearly check into accommodations six feet under when, en route to the crime scene, their brakes give out and they narrowly miss plunging over the cliffs to the beach below. Meanwhile, the merry ghost who haunts the inn tries to help by dropping clues for Melanie to find, but her mind is otherwise preoccupied when the killer kidnaps Liza and holds her prisoner. Now, it's up to Melanie to piece together the ghost's clues, save her mother, exonerate her friend, keep her guests happy, and make sure Max gets his walkies in Kate Kingsbury's third mirthful Merry Ghost Inn mystery, Be Our Ghost.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13377567
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Merry Ghost Inn
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
)
1