Never Say Die
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2017.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Physical Description
8h 53m 0s
Language
English
ISBN
9781501982545
Accelerated Reader
MG+
Level 5.4, 14 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Anthony Horowitz., Anthony Horowitz|AUTHOR., & Simon Prebble|READER. (2017). Never Say Die. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Anthony Horowitz, Anthony Horowitz|AUTHOR and Simon Prebble|READER. 2017. Never Say Die. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Anthony Horowitz, Anthony Horowitz|AUTHOR and Simon Prebble|READER, Never Say Die. Recorded Books, Inc, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Anthony Horowitz, Anthony Horowitz|AUTHOR, and Simon Prebble|READER. Never Say Die. Recorded Books, Inc, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb7837e98-a13e-b2c4-1afa-1f1d3cc5f9cb
Full titlenever say die
Authorhorowitz anthony
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-04-29 08:04:08AM
Last Indexed2021-05-16 03:04:14AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedDec 18, 2020
Last UsedMay 14, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Anthony Horowitz
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781501982545_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13540904
    [isbn] => 9781501982545
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Never Say Die
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 53m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Anthony Horowitz
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Simon Prebble
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Children's
            [2] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 1.84
    [id] => 13540904
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Alex Rider is back in action! His new mission? Rescue an entire bus filled with children belonging to wealthy families. At stake are not only the lives of each child, but the very future of the terrorist organization known as SCORPIA. Thrilling action and pulse-pounding heroics make the pages fly. The world's greatest teen spy is back in action in a thrilling new mission: destroy once and for all the terrorist organization SCORPIA. Americans may have purchased more than 6 million copies of Alex's adventures, but now, more than ever, we all need his heroics. Following the events of Scorpia Rising, Alex relocates to San Francisco as he slowly recovers from the tragic death of his best friend and caregiver, Jack Starbright, at the hands of terrorists working for SCORPIA. With Jack gone, Alex feels lost and alone, but then, out of the blue, he receives a cryptic email-just three words long, but enough to make Alex believe that Jack may be alive. Armed with this shred of hope, Alex boards a flight bound for Egypt and embarks on a dubious quest to track Jack down. Yet SCORPIA knows Alex's weakness. And the question of whether Jack is alive soon takes a backseat to a chilling new terrorist plot-one that will determine the lives of many. From Egypt to France to Wales, from luxury yachts to abandoned coal mines, Alex traverses a minefield of dangers and cryptic clues as he fights to discover the truth. The bestselling series, perfect for fans of James Bond and Jason Bourne, is back with a vengeance!
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13540904
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Alex Rider
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
)
1