We Set the Dark on Fire
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780062691330
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 6.1, 14 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Tehlor Kay Mejia., & Tehlor Kay Mejia|AUTHOR. (2019). We Set the Dark on Fire . Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Tehlor Kay Mejia and Tehlor Kay Mejia|AUTHOR. 2019. We Set the Dark On Fire. Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Tehlor Kay Mejia and Tehlor Kay Mejia|AUTHOR. We Set the Dark On Fire Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Tehlor Kay Mejia, and Tehlor Kay Mejia|AUTHOR. We Set the Dark On Fire Harper Collins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbd8142b8-3a4b-891f-a606-9f3421e3b9c3
Full titlewe set the dark on fire
Authormejia tehlor kay
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-01-19 02:33:18AM
Last Indexed2022-01-21 04:27:49AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 19, 2021
Last UsedAug 19, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Tehlor Kay Mejia
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062691330_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13643588
    [isbn] => 9780062691330
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => We Set the Dark on Fire
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Tehlor Kay Mejia
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Class Differences
            [1] => Contemporary
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => LGBTQ+
            [4] => Romance
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.89
    [id] => 13643588
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival. At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband's household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class. 
 
Daniela Vargas is the school's top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society. 
 
And school couldn't prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio. 
 
Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she's strived for in pursuit of a free Medio-and a chance at a forbidden love?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13643588
    [pa] => 
    [series] => We Set the Dark on Fire
    [publisher] => Harper Collins Publishers
)
1