Vanishing Edge
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2021.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781643858685

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Claire Kells., & Claire Kells|AUTHOR. (2021). Vanishing Edge . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Claire Kells and Claire Kells|AUTHOR. 2021. Vanishing Edge. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Claire Kells and Claire Kells|AUTHOR. Vanishing Edge Crooked Lane Books, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Claire Kells, and Claire Kells|AUTHOR. Vanishing Edge Crooked Lane Books, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID42b4bbcb-589a-776e-2a2a-e5f1b69a7956-eng
Full titlevanishing edge
Authorkells claire
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-06-10 15:32:26PM
Last Indexed2022-08-06 04:04:09AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedNov 22, 2021
Last UsedNov 22, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Claire Kells
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781643858678_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14654270
    [isbn] => 9781643858685
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Vanishing Edge
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Claire Kells
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Crime
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Suspense
            [4] => Thrillers
            [5] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.29
    [id] => 14654270
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Christine Carbo and Scott Graham, an ex-FBI agent is on a desperate hunt for a party of vanished campers while a killer is on the loose. 
 
The rugged landscape of Sequoia National Park is a challenge on the best of days-but when a park ranger discovers an abandoned exclusive campsite with an empty tent and high-end technical gear scattered on the shores of an alpine lake, the wilderness takes on a sinister new hue. 
 
Thirty-two-year-old Felicity Harland-a former FBI agent who left the service in the wake of a personal tragedy and has taken her skills off the grid-is brought in as chief investigator. As a federal agent with the Investigative Services Bureau, she tackles crimes that occur on National Parks lands: unexplained falls, domestic disputes, and now a possible murder case. 
 
The private company that set up the exclusive camp won't reveal their client list, leaving Felicity with zero clues. As she struggles to find a lead, she's also haunted by a painful past that dogs her at every step. But when she meets Ferdinand Huxley, a Navy SEAL turned park ranger, she begins to see the value in not just working with a partner, but trusting one, too. 
 
The investigation takes Felicity and Hux deep into a wilderness that tests their physical limits to the extreme-and to the mean streets of Los Angeles, where they begin to learn the grisly truth behind the campers' disappearance. 
 
Bad things happen in the wilderness-and sometimes they're not accidents.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14654270
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
)
1