Miles Away from You
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2018.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781328476906

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

A. B. Rutledge., & A. B. Rutledge|AUTHOR. (2018). Miles Away from You . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

A. B. Rutledge and A. B. Rutledge|AUTHOR. 2018. Miles Away From You. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

A. B. Rutledge and A. B. Rutledge|AUTHOR. Miles Away From You HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

A. B. Rutledge, and A. B. Rutledge|AUTHOR. Miles Away From You HarperCollins, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7353e7dc-ac42-1ee7-d06f-77d5a7fc1b61-eng
Full titlemiles away from you
Authorrutledge a b
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-08-04 18:10:13PM
Last Indexed2022-08-19 04:00:34AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedAug 17, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => A. B. Rutledge
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9781328476906_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14799496
    [isbn] => 9781328476906
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Miles Away from You
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 272
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => A. B. Rutledge
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Dating & Sex
            [1] => Epistolary (letters & Diaries)
            [2] => Europe
            [3] => LGBTQ+
            [4] => People & Places
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => Suicide
            [7] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 3.24
    [id] => 14799496
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From debut voice A.B. Rutledge comes a quirky and completely fresh story of young love, loss, and the drastic distances we sometimes have to travel in order to move on, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Jandy Nelson. Explores gender nonconformity and the spectrum of sexual preference in an authentic way.

  

 It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a talented and dazzling transgender girl. Eighteen months since a suicide attempt left Vivian on life support. Now Miles isn't sure who he is without her, but knows it's time to figure out how to say goodbye.

  

 He books a solo trip to Iceland but then has a hard time leaving the refuge of his hotel room. After a little push from Oskar, a local who is equal parts endearing and aloof, Miles decides to honor Vivian's life by photographing her treasured Doc Martens standing empty against the surreal landscapes. With each step he takes, Miles finds his heart healing--even as he must accept that Vivian, still in a coma, will never recover.

  

 Told through a series of instant messages to Vivian, this quirky and completely fresh novel explores love, loss, and the drastic distances we sometimes have to travel in order to move on.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14799496
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1