Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

Replay
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States] : Tantor Audio, 2008.
Edition:
Unabridged.
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Description
A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?" Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win-and lose-everything he loves? Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
eAudiobook
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781400190102 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 140019010X (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by William Dufris.
Description
A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?" Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win-and lose-everything he loves? Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Grimwood, K., & Dufris, W. (2008). Replay. Unabridged. [United States]: Tantor Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Grimwood, Ken and William. Dufris. 2008. Replay. [United States]: Tantor Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Grimwood, Ken and William. Dufris, Replay. [United States]: Tantor Audio, 2008.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Grimwood, Ken., and William Dufris. Replay. Unabridged. [United States]: Tantor Audio, 2008.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
95f7e936-83ad-86c0-1d32-c358d1dc2548
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId10757172
titleReplay
kindAUDIOBOOK
price2.44
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdated

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 09:20:07 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 01, 2020 12:02:02 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02647nim a22004695a 4500
001MWT10757172
003MWT
00520191125054857.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008130915s2008    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781400190102 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 140019010X (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT10757172
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ttm_9781400190102_180.jpeg
037 |a 10757172|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.54|2 22
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Grimwood, Ken.
24510|a Replay|h [electronic resource] /|c Ken Grimwood.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Tantor Audio,|c 2008.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 30 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5111 |a Read by William Dufris.
520 |a A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?" Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win-and lose-everything he loves? Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Reincarnation|v Fiction.
650 0|a Time travel|v Fiction.
655 7|a Science fiction.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Dufris, William.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10757172?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ttm_9781400190102_180.jpeg