Welcome to the new catalog for Santa Fe Public Library. We'd love to hear your feedback.

The Woman in the Window: A Novel
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
HarperCollins 2018
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Checked Out
Description

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." —Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Street Date:
01/02/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062678430
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

A. J. Finn. (2018). The Woman in the Window: A Novel. Unabridged HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

A. J. Finn. 2018. The Woman in the Window: A Novel. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

A. J. Finn, The Woman in the Window: A Novel. HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

A. J. Finn. The Woman in the Window: A Novel. Unabridged HarperCollins, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20

There are 2 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e506b9b8-2dc6-1533-617a-7971e93bbcce
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 17, 2018 10:21:12
Date Updated:
Nov 20, 2018 23:40:12
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 20, 2018 23:40:12
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 18, 2018 03:20:15
Last Availability Check:
Nov 20, 2018 23:40:13
Last Availability Change:
Nov 20, 2018 21:26:06

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/4E6/D44/29/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/4E6/D44/29/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062678430
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062678430
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062678430
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062678430
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: A. J. Finn
title
The Woman in the Window
dateAdded
2018-04-17T11:39:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100232&titleID=3241965
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Santa Fe Public Library (NM)
          • id: 3954
sortTitle
Woman in the Window A Novel
crossRefId
3241965
subtitle
A Novel
id
4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/4E6/D44/29/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/4E6/D44/29/{4E6D4429-09AE-4D12-8009-10287E58FB49}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: WomanintheWindowANovel-5751
      • partCount: 12
      • fileSize: 394867334
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062678430
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062678430
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 01/02/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3241965-TheWomanInTheWindow.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WomanintheWindowANovel-5751
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 394822630
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062678430
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062678430
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/02/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3241965-TheWomanInTheWindow.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Finn, A. J.
      • bioText:

        A. J. Finn has written for numerous publications, including the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, and the Times Literary Supplement (UK). A native of New York, Finn lived in England for ten years before returning to New York City.

      • name: A. J. Finn
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Lee, Ann Marie
      • name: Ann Marie Lee
imprint
HarperAudio
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Suspense
      • value: Thriller
publishDate
2018-01-02T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
01/02/2018
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." —Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Woman in the Window
fullDescription

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." —Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

sortTitle
Woman in the Window A Novel
crossRefId
3241965
subtitle
A Novel
popularity
50377
publisher
HarperCollins
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1B1gkAAA2e/products/4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
4e6d4429-09ae-4d12-8009-10287e58fb49
starRating
3.7