Commander Toad and the space pirates
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Contributors:
Published:
New York : PaperStar, c1997.
Physical Desc:
62 pages : ill. (some col.) ; 22 cm.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 3.5 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
560L
Status:
Main Childrens Easy Reader
Fiction Yolen, J
Description
"A funny space adventure that spoofs Star Wars while providing an easy-to-read story." -- Booklist It's been a long trip, and Commander Toad and the crew of the Star Warts are bored. They've played all the games and watched all the movies and read all the books on the ship. Suddenly the alarm goes off--pirates are coming aboard, led by Commander Salamander, Scourge of the Skies and Goon of the Galaxies. Is the crew going to have to play his favorite game--Hop the Plank? Fans of DK Readers: LEGO Star Wars, Tom Angleberger's Origami Yoda, and silliness will toad-ally love Commander Toad!
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Main Childrens Easy Reader
Fiction Yolen, J
*CHECK SHELF*
More Like This
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
0698114191, 0758710801 (BWI bdg.), 0329130099
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 3.5, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
560

Notes

Description
When Commander Salamander and his band of pirates capture the "Star Warts" spaceship, Commander Toad is forced to hop the plank.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Yolen, J., & Degen, B. (1997). Commander Toad and the space pirates. New York: PaperStar.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Yolen, Jane and Bruce. Degen. 1997. Commander Toad and the Space Pirates. New York: PaperStar.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Yolen, Jane and Bruce. Degen, Commander Toad and the Space Pirates. New York: PaperStar, 1997.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Yolen, Jane., and Bruce Degen. Commander Toad and the Space Pirates. New York: PaperStar, 1997. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1f26672a-1aae-3e52-9110-5a3b5904fdc4
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeOct 29, 2019 11:14:48 AM
Last File Modification TimeOct 30, 2019 04:13:15 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 30, 2019 04:12:11 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01249pam a2200301 a 4500
001ocm04759406
003KyLxBWI
00520061130101016.0
008970626s1997    nyua   j      000 1 eng d
020 |a 0698114191
020 |a 0758710801 (BWI bdg.)
020 |a 0329130099
040 |a ICrlF|c ICrlF|d ICrlF|d KyLxBWI
049 |a SFP
0920 |a Fiction|b Yolen, J
1001 |a Yolen, Jane.
24510|a Commander Toad and the space pirates /|c by Jane Yolen ; pictures by Bruce Degan.
260 |a New York :|b PaperStar,|c c1997.
300 |a 62 p. :|b ill. (some col.) ;|c 22 cm.
520 |a When Commander Salamander and his band of pirates capture the "Star Warts" spaceship, Commander Toad is forced to hop the plank.
650 1|a Toads|v Fiction.
650 1|a Pirates|v Fiction.
650 1|a Science fiction.
7001 |a Degen, Bruce.
907 |a .b12889805|b multi|c a|d 061130|e 191029
998 |a mc|a cc|b  |c m|d a|e a|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 0
989 |d cex |b C601108376|e 06-13-2019 15:26|f 08-07-2019 14:22|g n|h 54|i 4|j 2|k 061130|l $20.00|m 190904|n 07-17-2019 17:06|o -|p 30|q 30|t 6|x 5|1 .i15876044
989 |d mex |b C117118315|e 01-18-2019 12:43|f  - - |g -|h 5|i 0|j 2|k 141104|l $0.00|m  |n 01-27-2019 12:25|o -|p 11|q 10|t 1|x 1|1 .i19096239