The weight of night : a novel of suspense
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Atria Paperback, 2017.
Format
Book
Edition
First Atria paperback edition.
Physical Desc
397 pages : map ; 22 cm.
Status
2 copies. Additional copies on order.
La Farge
Mystery Carbo, C
Southside
Mystery Carbo, C
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
La Farge
Mystery Carbo, C
*CHECK SHELF*
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
ON ORDER
On Order
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
ON ORDER
On Order
Southside
Mystery Carbo, C
*CHECK SHELF*
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language
English
ISBN
9781501156236, 1501156233

Notes

Description
"In the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park, a devastating forest fire reveals a long ago crime that may be connected to the recent disappearance of a young boy, from the award-winning author of The Wild Inside and Mortal Fall--perfect for fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box. In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana's Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig fuel line breaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave containing human remains. Park Police Officer Monty Harris is summoned to the site to conduct an excavation. But with a 2,500-degree incendiary monster threatening to barrel through the town and no forensic detective on hand, Monty must work outside protocol. So he seeks help from Gretchen Larson, the county's lead crime scene investigator, and someone on whom Monty feels he can rely. The two are working against the clock to determine the true identity of the victim when a teenager suddenly disappears from one of the campgrounds in Glacier. Could the cases somehow be connected? As chances for recovery of the missing boy grow slimmer and the FBI finds only dead ends, Gretchen and Monty desperately race to fit all the pieces together in time. The Weight of Night is Christine Carbo's latest book in a series which "paints a moving picture of complex, flawed people fighting to make their way in a wilderness where little is black or white" (Publishers Weekly). This gripping thriller is a tribute to the power of family, set against one of America's most majestic and unforgiving landscapes"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Carbo, C. (2017). The weight of night: a novel of suspense. First Atria paperback edition. New York: Atria Paperback.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Carbo, Christine. 2017. The Weight of Night: A Novel of Suspense. New York: Atria Paperback.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Carbo, Christine, The Weight of Night: A Novel of Suspense. New York: Atria Paperback, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Carbo, Christine. The Weight of Night: A Novel of Suspense. First Atria paperback edition. New York: Atria Paperback, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.