Buildings are closed. Curbside Pickup is available. Click here for our interim services.

The jetsetters: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Ballantine Books, [2020].
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
x, 338 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:

Copies on order
Main
Fiction Ward, A
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine Book Pick * Named One of the Best Beach Reads of 2020 by Parade, O: The Oprah Magazine, and Good Housekeeping "The exuberant activity aboard the Splendido Marveloso is no match for the fireworks set off as the lies explode. Full of wicked humor and delicious destination details."-- People (Book of the Week) When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the Become a Jetsetter contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a partner; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young, when she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the contest, the family packs their baggage--both literal and figurative--and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso . As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed and old wounds are reopened, forcing the Perkins family to confront the forces that drove them apart and the defining choices of their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back together? In the vein of The Nest and The Vacationers , The Jetsetters is a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves, the pleasures and perils of family, and how we navigate the seas of adulthood.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
La Farge New Books
Fiction Ward, A
Due Nov 10, 2020
Main
Fiction Ward, A
*CHECK SHELF*
Southside
Fiction Ward, A
Due Dec 10, 2020
Santa Fe Public Library On Order
ON ORDER
3 On Order
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
Book
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780399181894, 039918189X

Notes

Description
"When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage - literal and figurative - and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other?"--Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ward, A. E. (2020). The jetsetters: a novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-. 2020. The Jetsetters: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-, The Jetsetters: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre. The Jetsetters: A Novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books, 2020. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
21b1748c-c636-9483-151c-47b3a07f4fac
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeNov 25, 2020 09:04:15 AM
Last File Modification TimeNov 25, 2020 09:04:20 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 25, 2020 09:04:18 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02983cam a22004818i 4500
001on1100599972
003OCoLC
00520200305043911.0
008190827t20202020nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2019037440
020 |a 9780399181894|q (hc)
020 |a 039918189X|q (hc)
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d JTD|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d JAG|d UAP|d IEP|d ILC|d GO6|d NZAUC|d SFP
042 |a pcc
049 |a SFPA
0920 |a Fiction|b Ward, A
1001 |a Ward, Amanda Eyre,|d 1972-|e author.
24514|a The jetsetters :|b a novel /|c Amanda Eyre Ward.
2463 |a Jet setters.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Ballantine Books,|c [2020]
300 |a x, 338 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage - literal and figurative - and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other?"--Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Family reunification|v Fiction.
650 0|a Dysfunctional families|v Fiction.
650 0|a Ocean travel|v Fiction.
650 0|a Reunions|v Fiction.
650 0|a Single mothers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Parent and adult child|v Fiction.
650 0|a Life change events|v Fiction.
655 7|a Domestic fiction.|2 lcgft.
907 |a .b15290244|b multi|c -|d 200217|e 201110
998 |a l|a m|a c|b 200305|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 1
908 |a .o3718074
988 |a .o3718074|c 2|j multi|f b|k a|x 200217|y 200306|z  |3 -|l c|l m
908 |a .o3728316
988 |a .o3728316|c 1|j l |f b|k a|x 200312|y 200702|z  |3 -|l l
989 |d mn |b C118648724|e 10-17-2020 12:11|f  - - |g - |h 6|i 0|j 2|k 200306|l $0.00|m  |n 11-24-2020 10:32|o -|p 20|q 20|t 6|x 0|1 .i20538315
989 |d co |b C602723504|e 09-10-2020 17:27|f 11-12-2020 13:26|g - |h 9|i 1|j 2|k 200306|l $0.00|m 201210|n 10-08-2020 10:21|o -|p 50|q 10|t 9|x 0|1 .i20538327
989 |d l14dy|b C416607554|e 09-08-2020 14:11|f 09-24-2020 15:29|g - |h 6|i 2|j 3|k 200513|l $0.00|m 201110|n 09-18-2020 9:16|o -|p 0|q 30|t 6|x 0|1 .i20548813