The boy who drew monsters : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Picador, 2014.
Format
Book
Edition
First Edition.
Physical Desc
273 pages ; 25 cm.
Status
Main Library - Adult  1 available
Fiction Donohue, K
Southside - Adult  1 available
Fiction Donohue, K

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Main Library - AdultFiction Donohue, KOn Shelf
Southside - AdultFiction Donohue, KOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781250057150 (hc), 1250057159 (hc), 125057159 (hc)

Notes

Description
"Ever since he nearly drowned in the ocean three years earlier,10-year-old Jack Peter Keenan has been deathly afraid to venture outdoors. Refusing to leave his home in a small coastal town in Maine, Jack Peter spends his time drawing monsters. When those drawings take on a life of their own, no one is safe from the terror they inspire. His mother, Holly, begins to hear strange sounds in the night coming from the ocean, and she seeks answers from the local Catholic priest and his Japanese housekeeper who fill her head with stories of shipwrecks and ghosts. His father, Tim, wanders the beach, frantically searching for a strange apparition running wild in the dunes. And the boy's only friend, Nick, becomes helplessly entangled in the eerie power of the drawings. While those around Jack Peter are haunted by what they think they see, only he knows the truth behind the frightful occurrences as the outside world encroaches upon them all. In the tradition of The Turn of the Screw, Keith Donohue's The Boy Who Drew Monsters is a mesmerizing tale of psychological terror and imagination run wild, a perfectly creepy read for a dark night. - For readers of Neil Gaiman, Jason Mott, and Audrey Niffenegger"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Donohue, K. (2014). The boy who drew monsters: a novel (First Edition.). Picador.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Donohue, Keith. 2014. The Boy Who Drew Monsters: A Novel. New York: Picador.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Donohue, Keith. The Boy Who Drew Monsters: A Novel New York: Picador, 2014.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Donohue, Keith. The Boy Who Drew Monsters: A Novel First Edition., Picador, 2014.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.