Shelved under murder
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Crooked Lane, 2018.
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
327 pages ; 22 cm.
Status
Southside - Adult  1 available
Mystery Gilbert, V

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Southside - AdultMystery Gilbert, VOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781683315957, 1683315952

Notes

Description
"October in Taylorsford, Virginia means it's leaf peeping season, with bright colorful foliage and a delightful fresh crew of tourists attending the annual Heritage Festival which celebrates local history and arts and crafts. Library director Amy Webber, though, is slightly dreading having to spend two days running a yard sale fundraiser for her library. But during these preparations, when she and her assistant Sunny stumble across a dead body, Amy finds a real reason to be worried. The body belonged to a renowned artist who was murdered with her own pallet knife. A search of the artist's studio uncovers a cache of forged paintings, and when the sheriff's chief deputy Brad Tucker realizes Amy is skilled in art history research, she's recruited to aid the investigation. It doesn't seem to be an easy task, but when the state's art expert uncovers a possible connection between Amy's deceased uncle and the murder case, Amy must champion her Aunt Lydia to clear her late husband's name. That's when another killing shakes the quiet town, and danger sweeps in like an autumn wind. Now, with her swoon-inducing neighbor Richard Muir, Amy must scour their resources to once again close the books on murder in Shelved Under Murder, the charming second installment in Victoria Gilbert's Blue Ridge Library mysteries, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James"--Dust jacket.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Gilbert, V. (2018). Shelved under murder (First edition.). Crooked Lane.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Gilbert, Victoria. 2018. Shelved Under Murder. New York: Crooked Lane.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Gilbert, Victoria. Shelved Under Murder New York: Crooked Lane, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Gilbert, Victoria. Shelved Under Murder First edition., Crooked Lane, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.