Mouthful of birds : stories
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
McDowell, Megan, translator.
Published
New York : Riverhead Books, 2019.
Format
Book
Edition
First American edition.
Physical Desc
228 pages ; 21 cm.
Status
Main Library - Adult  1 available
Fiction Schweblin, S
Oliver La Farge - Adult  1 available
Fiction Schweblin, S
Southside - Adult  1 available
Fiction Schweblin, S

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Main Library - AdultFiction Schweblin, SOn Shelf
Oliver La Farge - AdultFiction Schweblin, SOn Shelf
Southside - AdultFiction Schweblin, SOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780399184628, 0399184627

Notes

General Note
"Originally published in Spanish in 2010 as Pájaros en la boca by Random House Mondadori."
Description
Schweblin's stories have the feel of a sleepless night, where every shadow and bump in the dark take on huge implications; they leave your pulse racing and the line between the real and the strange blurring.
Description
In the tradition of Raymond Carver and Flannery O'Connor, Schweblin's stories move on the boundary between the real and the fantastic. This selection, chosen by the author, is an indispensible piece of contemporary Argentine literature.
Language
Translated from the Spanish.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, S., & McDowell, M. (2019). Mouthful of birds: stories (First American edition.). Riverhead Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, Samanta, 1978- and Megan, McDowell. 2019. Mouthful of Birds: Stories. New York: Riverhead Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, Samanta, 1978- and Megan, McDowell. Mouthful of Birds: Stories New York: Riverhead Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, Samanta, and Megan McDowell. Mouthful of Birds: Stories First American edition., Riverhead Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.